Honeymoon Help to Nice, France

Search

Search this Thread

Old Jul 27th, 2023, 10:11 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hello! I am new to Fodor's and would appreciate some advice. My fiancé and I are planning on going on our honeymoon in Aug or Sept 2024 (dates are flexible based on prices and availability). I recently got into travel hacking and am a CSP holder with around 100K points and do not want to transfer to partners until I have a more defined plan. We are flying from Orlando to Nice, France for a week and then back. I am familiar with United and have generally had good experiences with them but am open to other airlines as well. Definitely economy because I don't have enough points for anything else. A few questions:
- Does someone have a preference for most effective / best experience of flying into Nice, or into France using United MileagePlus?
- Are there any other options (Aeroplan, KLM) that would be better to transfer points to instead of MileagePlus?
- Any other advice for a younger couple going on first international trip together (relatively new to the miles / points game) would be appreciated!
Old Jul 27th, 2023, 06:51 PM

Received 50 Likes on 7 Posts
I was going to suggest you register and post your questions on FlyerTalk (the experts on everything flying related - site is run by the same folks who operate Fodors) ) . . . but I see you already did

You will get great info/advice over there . . .

Congratulations on your wedding/honeymoon.
Old Jul 27th, 2023, 07:54 PM

Oh - and to piggyback on some of the comments you received on Flyertalk . . . August could be truly miserable. If you can delay to sometime like say late September/early October -- you'll have better wether, smaller crowds, possibly lower airfares, cheaper hotel rates . . .
Old Jul 29th, 2023, 02:01 PM

Received 3 Likes on 1 Post