Traveling to India with a one-day stopover in Dubai

Search

Search this Thread

Old Jan 18th, 2024, 04:06 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

We are traveling to India from the US in December of this year, and would like to have a one day excursion in Dubai. What is the best way to arrange that? This is my first time flying this far internationally. Thanks for any help.
Old Jan 18th, 2024, 06:14 PM

Originally Posted by Rajsgirl81
We are traveling to India from the US in December of this year, and would like to have a one day excursion in Dubai. What is the best way to arrange that? This is my first time flying this far internationally. Thanks for any help.
Do you plan an online overnight stay at a hotel or is it a longish layover?
Old Jan 19th, 2024, 06:21 AM
Original Poster

Most likely an overnight stay.
Old Jan 20th, 2024, 06:29 AM

Most likely an overnight stay.
Try going to the top of the Burg al Khalifa which is the tallest building in the world and has spectacular views. Book ahead to be sure to get a chance and see the mall it is in.

The old gold souk or market is amazing too.

Many people like a jaunt into the desert on a dune buggy or SUV. The concierge at your hotel can arrange this for you. Again, though, I would look to book ahead as you only have one day.

Old Jan 25th, 2024, 01:39 PM