Search

Safari trip to Botswana

Search this Thread

Old Sep 22nd, 2008, 01:00 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Safari trip to Botswana

Hi Guys,
I have finally decided to take a action packed safari vacation.... I have some destinations like Botswana. Do you guys think Botswana will offer me an adventurous vacation with mother nature.
Thanks.
Old Sep 22nd, 2008, 02:52 AM

Botswana is a beautiful safari destination, though many of the best safari locations are remote and therefore expensive to reach. Botswana's tourist income model is for low volume high price and the prices keep getting higher and higher.

You can also self-drive in some areas which I have no experience of, but others here have done so.

I have visited a number of camps in the Okavango Delta, I've also been to the Savuti area and the Magkadigkadi Salt Pans in the Kalahari.

What exactly do you want to do/ see? What is your budget? How long have you got?
Old Sep 22nd, 2008, 03:41 AM
Original Poster

I guess Okavango Delta would be great. I have been researching on that destination for sometime and i just love that place. I guess I'll be heading there. Am just looking for an action packed safari plus a chance to experience authentic traditional cultures. Am planning on a month vacation and budget won't be a problem as this trip is supposes to be a business financed trip from my Company....
Old Sep 22nd, 2008, 04:56 AM

Wow, what job do you do?

What kind of advice are you looking for? Are you looking for a fixed itinerary that you can sign up for or for recommendations for travel companies that can organised customised itineraries for you or simply for recommendations for individual camps/lodges so you can plan and book your own itinerary?
Old Sep 22nd, 2008, 06:17 AM

botswana is a wonderful idea!

"action packed": there is no guarantee for that - anyhwre in africa except DRC ;-)

month long botswana safari financed by an employer! that sounds absolutely fantastic to me!