Help me with our honeymoon plans, please...

Old Jan 30th, 2006, 09:56 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Help me with our honeymoon plans, please...

Hello everyone,

I have been reading these forums for several days, and it seems many of you are experts on the safari process. I must admit, I'm a newb and I am planning my first safari. On top of that, we are considering a safari for our honeymoon. Needless to say, a safari is not as straight forward as French Poly, so we want to do our research.

Could any of you make some suggestions in regard to destinations, realistic itineraries, and travel agents or companies.
I have looked into CCafrica, any opinions? Should we even consider a U.S. tour agency, or will we get a better price with another? What are some good travel companies to work with?

The main catch is we must fly into Johannesburg, so it seems we might be leaning toward a S. African safari.

It's our honeymoon, so ideally we would like some level of perks or luxury. We definitely don't want to be camping or pitching any tents. To be honest, although unadventurous, we would like the typical tourist thing with the adventurous feel to it. Admenities by night with safari by day.

Furthermore, any suggestion to islands or beaches would be wonderful. Is it common to do safaris and then islands in Africa, and if so, any suggestions???

We have been thinking about Botswana or Kenya. For first time visitors to Africa, do any of you have suggestions?

Thanks, Steve and Dureza
Old Jan 30th, 2006, 11:08 AM
aby

Steve and Dureza

when? for how long? what r u dreaming of ? {budget? 300$ or 1300$ per night?}
@ CC is great
e.g. Islands: look at Mnemba Island (Off Zanzibar)http://www.ccafrica.com/destinations...ba/default.asp
or Seychelles if flying after Tz/Ke safari
maybe Mauritius from South Africa ?

give us more info - get a tailored unforgettable HoneyMoon
good luck

aby
Old Jan 30th, 2006, 01:16 PM
Original Poster