Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Napa and Sonoma Hotels

Vintage Inn

  • 6541 Washington St. Map It
  • Practical Base

Pros

  • Spacious bathrooms with spa tubs
  • Lavish breakfast buffet
  • Luscious bedding

Cons

  • Highway noise is audible in some exterior rooms

Updated 03/04/2013

Fodor's Review

Rooms in this elegant country-style inn are housed in two-story villas scattered around a lush, landscaped 3½-acre property. French fabrics and plump upholstered chairs outfit the spacious, airy guest rooms. Those on the second floor have vaulted beam ceilings, and all have private patios or balconies, fireplaces, and whirlpool tubs. Some also have vineyard views. Rates include a bottle of Chardonnay, in-room coffee, a buffet breakfast, afternoon tea, and wired and wireless

Internet access.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

6541 Washington St., Yountville, California, 94599, United States

Map It

Phone:

707-944–1112

Hotel Details:

  • 68 rooms, 12 suites
  • Breakfast

Updated 03/04/2013

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all hotels in Napa and Sonoma

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By Delaine

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 18, 2012

Perfect for Exploring Napa

I stayed here to celebrate my birthday, and there was a welcoming bottle of champagne in our room, which was very spacious. We were greeted at check in with drinks. The daily included buffet breakfast was delicious, not typical hotel fare, and you could eat inside or on the patios. In the afternoon there was tea and various changing hot and cold accompaniments. The hotel is centrally located for exploring Napa Valley, and is within walking distance

of wonderful restaurants, including Michael Chiarello's Bottega, on the hotel grounds. On a side note, he was present the night we dined there and graciously indulged a photo request. I would definitely recommend this hotel, although they did need fluffier towels.

Read More

By JM

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 22, 2005

Excellent Vintage

Loved the second floor rooms with vaulted ceiling/fireplace/hot tub. Great value with complimentary bottle of wine, highspeed internet access, free wine tasting, excellent concierge, and a great breakfast spread. I agree with other reviewers---request a room facing the garden to avoid highway noise. With restaurants all within walking distance--who needs more in the heart of napa?!

By Rick

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 5, 2004

Relaxed atmosphere

Wonderful room. (Make sure you don't fact the highway) Nice service and relaxed atmosphere. Walk to many restaurants and shopping.

By Jen

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 23, 2003

Great Country French Atmosphere

Had a wonderful visit at the Vintage Inn. The champagne breakfast buffet was great! Rooms and bathrooms are large and clean. Staff was great and very accomodating. Better value to stay Monday throug Thursday.

By pat

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 13, 2003

No whining about this place

The continental breakfast is so good that you don't need to eat again until dinner. Perfect before a heavy day of tasting.

By Paula

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 2, 2002

I love this place!!!

My husband and I have stayed here twice. Large rooms and bathrooms make this a great place to end a wonderful day. Excellent linens, down comforters, towels and robes. Nice touches include a fireplace, sunken tub and shuttered windows. We also enjoy the pool and hot tub. And great spa and the sister property next door, Villagio. This is our favorite place...I wouldn't stay anywhere else (and we are very picky!!!)

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement