Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Victoria and Vancouver Island Hotels

Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

  • Empress hotel view

  • Main area of room

  • Delicious eggs benedict for breakfast

  • Cheers!! View of the Empress from our room

  • View from 11th floor (room 1110)

Pros

  • Great service
  • Work-friendly rooms
  • Indoor pool

Cons

  • Local calls cost C$1 each

Updated 05/10/2012

Fodor's Review

Film people, business travelers, and tourists like this full-service hotel located two blocks east of the Inner Harbour. The large, modern guest rooms have floor-to-ceiling windows, crisp duvets, and marble bathroom floors; many have balconies. A large work desk, ergonomic chair, and free Wi-Fi make life easier for business travelers. The on-site Fire & Water Fish and Chophouse serves burgers, sandwiches, and fish and chips, as well as steaks and prime rib.

Hotel Information

Address:

728 Humboldt St., Victoria, British Columbia, V8W 3Z5, Canada

Map It

Phone:

250-480–3800; 877-333–8338

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 228 rooms, 8 suites
  • No meals

Updated 05/10/2012

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all hotels in Victoria and Vancouver Island

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 9, 2012

excellent service

My wife and I stayed three night in July 2012. This is definitely one of the best hotels that we have ever stayed in--absolutely beautiful. Our room was spacious with windows on two walls where we could look out over Victoria. The location is 1 1/2 blocks from the Inner Harbour so you can walk to all the major attractions: Empress Hotel, BC Museum and Cragidarroch Castle (7 blocks away). My only minor complaint is with the concierge who was not

helpful when I asked about public transportation to Butchart Gardens. He said he did not know about the bus that went to the Gardens; he frankly just wanted us to purchase the hotel's tour package to the gardens.

Read More

By richsf

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 28, 2008

Family-friendly option in Victoria

We stayed here over spring break with the grandparents and kids in two rooms. Lots of kid-friendly amenities. Pros: (1) Location is in the middle of everything (close to Empress, BC Museum, Chinatown, etc.) (2) Clean, modern rooms (3) Free high-speed internet (4) Kids-eat-free package is decent deal (5) Very good breakfast buffet in Fire & Water restaurant (6) Kid-friendly pool and whirlpool (7) Kid-friendly, reasonably-priced room service

options (8) Friendly staff Cons (minor): (1) Self-parking a bit pricey at $15/day (2) Rooms do not connect, so those traveling as extended family are split up

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 25, 2007

Executive Management Team is Worthless !!!

Excellent property, good views, friendly and helpful front desk staff, clean and comfortable rooms which are very well appointed....BUT, the executive management at the hotel is completely worthless when it comes to providing proper customer service. On top of that they are arrogant, snooty with stiff upper lip type attitude and totally lack basic customer courtesy skills. A problem I had during my 1 night stay was not resolved to my satisfaction

even though I tried to offer a constructive solution to a noise related problem. My solution would help future guests not get rudely awakened in the early hours of the morning by the hotel's peppy high heeled staff walking on the concierge lounge hard kitchen floor above a particular guest room. So hope you think twice about staying here or ensure that your room is not directly below the concierge lounge. Hope you don't have any complaints or at least don't have to deal with the management staff!!!

Read More

By Senga

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 26, 2006

Location, location, location

This was our absolute favourite hotel on our recent Alberta/BC trip. Room 503 was HUGE; beautifully decorated and it overlooked the indoor/outdoor pool/sun deck. The hotel had a warm, welcoming decor, complimentary internet access, nice pool/sunning area and the customer service was excellent. We had a very minor problem which was rectified by Mandy in a way that totally satisfied us and left us with a very positive opinion of our experience at

this hotel. The location was perfect - close to everything. This would definitely be our choice again.

Read More

By Matt

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 24, 2006

Modern, sleek, luxurious hotel

I was able to get a government rate at this hotel, even though on my vacation. I upgraded to the concierge level floors. The room and hotel was modern, sleek, luxurious and the beds were heavenly. The bathrooms were beautiful and the shower heads fantastic. A most enjoyable stay. The location is perfect--right where all the tourist sites are located.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement