Los Cabos Restaurants

Advertisement

Mi Casa

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating:  

Mi Casa Review

One of Cabo San Lucas' top restaurants is in a cobalt-blue adobe building painted with murals. Interior decorations range from Day of the Dead statues and silver crosses and hearts, to T-shirts and tequilas. The place seats up to 450 and is often full of tourists, but Chef Edgar Roman Chavez does his best to keep his menu authentic. Using local products and fresh catch (which changes daily), standouts include an original mole made from organic flowers, and chiles en nogada (poblano chiles stuffed with a meat-and-fruit mixture and covered with white walnut sauce and pomegranate seeds). Try the pork short ribs with tamarind and pasilla pepper adobo, or the creamless lobster bisque with shrimp, scallop, and octopus. Mi Casa also offers 20 different fruit margaritas and a wine list focused on Mexican, California, and South American wines. The large back courtyard glows with candlelight at night, and mariachis provide entertainment.

    Restaurant Details

  • Credit cards accepted.
Updated: 04-16-2014

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating:  
  • Décor  
    Service  
    Value  
    Food  

    Fun Place

    Always festive! The food is traditional "Tex Mex" - no suprises - but always consistently good.

    by ShelleyK408, 11/12/06
  • Service  
    Food  
    Décor  
    Value  

    an annual stop

    great menu, good food, good margaritas and a fine selection of tequilas. nice non flashy restaurant in the center of town. we make a point of going there every time we visit cabo

    by terilg, 11/19/06
  • Value  
    Service  
    Food  
    Décor  

    The best restaurant in Cabo

    I have been to Cabo numerous times, and Mi Casa is always a must. Their food is great, the staff is friendly, and the set up of the restaurant is unique (think stadium seating with tables).

    by BrownEyedGirl, 7/24/07
  • Food  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Blah

    My food was cold. We had to ask our server twice for the check. It wasn't cheap. This place is a factory for gringos. It lacked authenticity and quality.

    by jerrod1000, 1/5/08
  • Food  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    For Gringos...But Still Good

    The crowd is all gringo but that doesn't detract from the fact that the food is good and it is a colorful, entertaining place. Prices are a little high but not out of line with other local eateries. I went a bit non-traditional and had the grilled and seasoned fish and it was excellent.

    by bigplate, 7/4/08
  • Food  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Memorable experience...

    The food was great, the service was excellent. The atmosphere was so crazy and confusing but ridiculously amazing! Everything combined made this a great experience. I went in December so the mariachi band playing Feliz Na Vidad was awesome. I know I spelled that wrong. This place is a must and I don't understand people saying that it is expensive. We spent about 60 bucks for two of us including enormous wonderful margaritas. And for what you get here while being in a very expensive town of Cabo, I thought it was a great deal. GO HERE! Trust me.

  • Food  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    simple the best place in Cabo

    my family and I wanted to have a wonderful dinner and we got to mi casa to celebrate my daughter s birthday, they gave us the best waiter and his assistant, our food was excellent, the atmosphere was perfect and we enjoyed every minute, nothing was too much, thank you, our trip owned not have been complete without a trip to mi casa.

    by mageboar, 8/12/09
  • Food  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Fun but food is iffy

    We had good drinks, good appetizers but my main course, duck confit mole, was way over cooked, dry, and the mole was not very tasty (mild, for sure.) The band is excellent! It is very pricey. My wife's oven roasted pork was excellent.

    by Genester, 5/11/14

Add your own review

Advertisement

· Map of Mi Casa

Map of



News & Features
Travel Deals
Forums