Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Los Cabos Restaurants

Mi Casa

  • Av. Cabo San Lucas at Lazaro Cardenas Map It
  • Mexican

Updated 08/14/2014

Fodor's Review

One of Cabo San Lucas' top restaurants is in a cobalt-blue adobe building painted with murals. Interior decorations range from Day of the Dead statues and silver crosses and hearts, to T-shirts and tequilas. The place seats up to 450 and is often full of tourists, but the menu is muy auténtico and filled with regional Mexican specialty dishes. Standouts include the mole poblano with chicken topped in a sauce made from dried peppers, seeds, spices

and chocolate, and chiles en nogada, poblano chiles stuffed with a meat-and-fruit mixture and covered with white walnut sauce and sherry cream sauce. The tortilla soup is also recommended, as is the oven roasted spare rib in chile and tamarind adobo. Mi Casa offers a variety of different fruit-flavored margaritas, and a wine list focused on Mexican, California, and South American wines. The large back courtyard glows with candlelight at night, and mariachis provide entertainment.

Read More

Restaurant Information

Address:

Av. Cabo San Lucas at Lazaro Cardenas, Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, 23452, Mexico

Map It

Phone:

624-143–1933

Restaurant Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No lunch on Sun.

Updated 08/14/2014

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all restaurants in Los Cabos

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 11, 2014

Fun but food is iffy

We had good drinks, good appetizers but my main course, duck confit mole, was way over cooked, dry, and the mole was not very tasty (mild, for sure.) The band is excellent! It is very pricey. My wife's oven roasted pork was excellent.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 12, 2009

simple the best place in Cabo

my family and I wanted to have a wonderful dinner and we got to mi casa to celebrate my daughter s birthday, they gave us the best waiter and his assistant, our food was excellent, the atmosphere was perfect and we enjoyed every minute, nothing was too much, thank you, our trip owned not have been complete without a trip to mi casa.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 9, 2009

Memorable experience...

The food was great, the service was excellent. The atmosphere was so crazy and confusing but ridiculously amazing! Everything combined made this a great experience. I went in December so the mariachi band playing Feliz Na Vidad was awesome. I know I spelled that wrong. This place is a must and I don't understand people saying that it is expensive. We spent about 60 bucks for two of us including enormous wonderful margaritas. And for what you get here

while being in a very expensive town of Cabo, I thought it was a great deal. GO HERE! Trust me.

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 4, 2008

For Gringos...But Still Good

The crowd is all gringo but that doesn't detract from the fact that the food is good and it is a colorful, entertaining place. Prices are a little high but not out of line with other local eateries. I went a bit non-traditional and had the grilled and seasoned fish and it was excellent.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 5, 2008

Blah

My food was cold. We had to ask our server twice for the check. It wasn't cheap. This place is a factory for gringos. It lacked authenticity and quality.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 24, 2007

The best restaurant in Cabo

I have been to Cabo numerous times, and Mi Casa is always a must. Their food is great, the staff is friendly, and the set up of the restaurant is unique (think stadium seating with tables).

By terilg

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 19, 2006

an annual stop

great menu, good food, good margaritas and a fine selection of tequilas. nice non flashy restaurant in the center of town. we make a point of going there every time we visit cabo

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 12, 2006

Fun Place

Always festive! The food is traditional "Tex Mex" - no suprises - but always consistently good.

By Sandy

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 4, 2005

Make "Mi Casa" SU CASA

Don't miss this place! Not only have I been there many many times and I hosted a party for approximately 100 people at Mi Casa. Every detail was attended-to with perfection. Outstanding catering for parties at their place or yours (they have also catered and served my parties at Las Ventanas). Generous portions, excellent service and preparation and OUTSTANDING ambiance and atmosphere. No trip to Cabo would be complete without making Mi Casa...SU

CASA

Read More

By Harold

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 7, 2003

Best Margarita in Cabo

My vote for best Margarita in Cabo, tried Sam Harger's Cabo Wabo along with numerous other places in town that we just so-so. The restaurants itself was the most authentic and the least touristy of any we visited while in Cabo (as most places in Cabo are overly touristy). You dine in a open air courtyard that has the atmosphere you would want from a Mexican restaurant in Mexico.We found the service to be very good and the waiters were extremely nice

on the two nights we ate at Mi Casa, they even remembered our name on the 2nd visit. Traveling with three kids and eating out can always be a challenge, but this place was very family friendly with enough sights for the kids to keep them occupied. As to the food, the dinners were as advertised of "gourmet status". Their Chicken Mole was especially nice. Only knock was the prices were a little high, but not as bad as a number of places in town. The place is a few block off the main drag, but I consider that a plus.

Read More

By John

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 10, 2003

Chile en Nagada

So So, WAY over ratted!

By Kim

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 2, 2001

CROWDED< AVERAGE FOOD< FUN

A crowded place with average food, but a fun atmosphere. Best to come with a group of friends willing to drink for an hour while one waits!

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement