Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Aix-- looking for a few obscure ideas
  2. 2 Planning a Trip to Greece
  3. 3 Sicily-Driving from Taormina to Cefalu
  4. 4 Praiano
  5. 5 No Periods in British Written English!
  6. 6 UK itinerary advice (family of 4)
  7. 7 St Denis Cathedral
  8. 8 Americans moving to Europe - Suggestions?
  9. 9 Starting my Paris plan for May
  10. 10 What crazy coincidence or chance meeting have you had while traveling?
  11. 11 Family vacation to europe
  12. 12 A week in Verona - day trip suggestions?
  13. 13 Day trip to Lake Como from Milan
  14. 14 Switzerland/Italy (2 weeks vacations)
  15. 15 Flying into London and Flying out of Edinburgh
  16. 16 Favorite restaurants, Florence
  17. 17 Perugia
  18. 18 Proposed itinerary for Iceland
  19. 19 Four Nights free after Monmouth, Wales & before London.
  20. 20 First Trip from Boston to Italy
  21. 21 Trip Report 3 weeks in London, Cornwall and a tiny piece of Wales
  22. 22 Accommodation referrals Trieste, Gorizia and Cormons
  23. 23 Rouen Tour Companies
  24. 24 5 days in the Morvan (Burgundy)
  25. 25 Ireland last minute recommendations
View next 25 » Back to the top

Spain itinerary review

Jump to last reply

Hi all,

So this is a follow up to my original thread (http://www.fodors.com/community/europe/spain-or-italy-itinerary-comparison.cfm?27), where we were deciding between Spain and Italy. The good news is we have now booked our tickets! In and out of Madrid.

I would firstly like to thank everyone that has contributed and provided advice. It is truly appreciated!

However, following that advice I have created the following schedule and itinerary, but I am not quite sure if it is right, especially perhaps the amount of time dedicated to Sevilla/San Sebastian. I apologise for posting another thread but I would soon like to start booking accommodation (and trains etc), given we will have to plan well this time given the limited time.

I've increased the amount of time to spend in San Sebastian and have it at the end of our trip as I envisage this will be the most relaxing portion.

Any further advice greatly appreciated! :)

Date Location
Thursday, 30 May 2013 Leave Sydney
Friday, 31 May 2013 Arrive Madrid
Saturday, 01 Jun 2013 Madrid
Sunday, 02 Jun 2013 Madrid
Monday, 03 Jun 2013 Toledo
Tuesday, 04 Jun 2013 Sevilla (via day trip at Cordoba)
Wednesday, 05 Jun 2013 Sevilla
Thursday, 06 Jun 2013 Sevilla
Friday, 07 Jun 2013 Sevilla
Saturday, 08 Jun 2013 Granada
Sunday, 09 Jun 2013 Granada (Alhambra)
Monday, 10 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Tuesday, 11 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Wednesday, 12 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Thursday, 13 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Friday, 14 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Saturday, 15 Jun 2013 Leave via Madrid

25 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement