Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Trip Report Trip report (Lisbon, Doura valley, Marvao, Evora, Algarve)
  2. 2 Planning Advice!
  3. 3 Milan / Venice / Tuscany/ Barcelona
  4. 4 Adaptors for Belgium
  5. 5 Trip Report Germany and Austria trip report
  6. 6 Schengen Entry Ban ,can travel Romania?
  7. 7 How many days in the cities of Bordeaux and la Rochelle?
  8. 8 tablet
  9. 9 When to go to Norway for a ski trip?
  10. 10 Trip Report Trip Report Crete May 2016
  11. 11 Trip Report Trip Report: Bulgaria, Danube River cruise, and more, May 2016
  12. 12 Home base for a month in France?
  13. 13 Paris Looses $846 Million in Tourism
  14. 14 Greece in 15 Days
  15. 15 Just booked Athens & Santorini
  16. 16 Day Trip to Santa Margarhertia Ligure, Portofino, and Camogli
  17. 17 Norway holiday locations
  18. 18 Norway accessories and must have
  19. 19 Puglia Itinerary - too many choices
  20. 20 Help with itinerary
  21. 21 Iphone Charger in a Car in Europe?
  22. 22 To Varenna from Milan Malpensa: By car or by train?
  23. 23 Prague Beyond the "Usual"
  24. 24 Auber metro station incident 27.08.16
  25. 25 Vizeat -- Anybody tried it?
View next 25 » Back to the top

Spain itinerary review

Jump to last reply

Hi all,

So this is a follow up to my original thread (http://www.fodors.com/community/europe/spain-or-italy-itinerary-comparison.cfm?27), where we were deciding between Spain and Italy. The good news is we have now booked our tickets! In and out of Madrid.

I would firstly like to thank everyone that has contributed and provided advice. It is truly appreciated!

However, following that advice I have created the following schedule and itinerary, but I am not quite sure if it is right, especially perhaps the amount of time dedicated to Sevilla/San Sebastian. I apologise for posting another thread but I would soon like to start booking accommodation (and trains etc), given we will have to plan well this time given the limited time.

I've increased the amount of time to spend in San Sebastian and have it at the end of our trip as I envisage this will be the most relaxing portion.

Any further advice greatly appreciated! :)

Date Location
Thursday, 30 May 2013 Leave Sydney
Friday, 31 May 2013 Arrive Madrid
Saturday, 01 Jun 2013 Madrid
Sunday, 02 Jun 2013 Madrid
Monday, 03 Jun 2013 Toledo
Tuesday, 04 Jun 2013 Sevilla (via day trip at Cordoba)
Wednesday, 05 Jun 2013 Sevilla
Thursday, 06 Jun 2013 Sevilla
Friday, 07 Jun 2013 Sevilla
Saturday, 08 Jun 2013 Granada
Sunday, 09 Jun 2013 Granada (Alhambra)
Monday, 10 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Tuesday, 11 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Wednesday, 12 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Thursday, 13 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Friday, 14 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Saturday, 15 Jun 2013 Leave via Madrid

25 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement