Europe Forums

Start a new topic Change Forum
Advanced search

Spain itinerary review

Jump to last reply

Hi all,

So this is a follow up to my original thread (http://www.fodors.com/community/europe/spain-or-italy-itinerary-comparison.cfm?27), where we were deciding between Spain and Italy. The good news is we have now booked our tickets! In and out of Madrid.

I would firstly like to thank everyone that has contributed and provided advice. It is truly appreciated!

However, following that advice I have created the following schedule and itinerary, but I am not quite sure if it is right, especially perhaps the amount of time dedicated to Sevilla/San Sebastian. I apologise for posting another thread but I would soon like to start booking accommodation (and trains etc), given we will have to plan well this time given the limited time.

I've increased the amount of time to spend in San Sebastian and have it at the end of our trip as I envisage this will be the most relaxing portion.

Any further advice greatly appreciated! :)

Date Location
Thursday, 30 May 2013 Leave Sydney
Friday, 31 May 2013 Arrive Madrid
Saturday, 01 Jun 2013 Madrid
Sunday, 02 Jun 2013 Madrid
Monday, 03 Jun 2013 Toledo
Tuesday, 04 Jun 2013 Sevilla (via day trip at Cordoba)
Wednesday, 05 Jun 2013 Sevilla
Thursday, 06 Jun 2013 Sevilla
Friday, 07 Jun 2013 Sevilla
Saturday, 08 Jun 2013 Granada
Sunday, 09 Jun 2013 Granada (Alhambra)
Monday, 10 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Tuesday, 11 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Wednesday, 12 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Thursday, 13 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Friday, 14 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Saturday, 15 Jun 2013 Leave via Madrid

25 Replies |Back to top

| Add a Reply

Sign in to comment.

Recent Activity

  • Announcement: Writers Needed for Morocco Guidebook
    by Emily_D Fodor's Editor | Posted on Apr 11, 14 at 05:51 PM
View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Planning first Solo Backpacking in Europe!
  2. 2 What still confounds you about travel?
  3. 3 Must see in Dubrovnik
  4. 4 Best route from Pamukkale to Fethiye by car
  5. 5 Planning 17 days Italy - Switzerland - Germany
  6. 6 Help with Itinerary please!!!!
  7. 7 Advance Tickets Segrada Familia - Barcelona
  8. 8 Two weeks in Paris ... how to fill?
  9. 9 Anyone been to Rhodes,Crete,etc. over Christmas?
  10. 10 Prague, Budapest & Croatia +Krakow?
  11. 11 Airport to Piraeus
  12. 12 Train to Airport in Venice
  13. 13 Puglia planning - where to base, how long to spend
  14. 14 Trip Report Paris Travelogue (One week in June with a toddler)
  15. 15 Trip Report Long Weekend in Lisbon - Loved it!
  16. 16 Honeymoon in Greece 10 days : Athen Santorini Crete
  17. 17 Questions for my German friends
  18. 18 Chip but no PIN
  19. 19 Venice canal boats--best deals?
  20. 20 Itinerary: 13 day trip to Greece
  21. 21 Foie gras, redux
  22. 22 Pre-Purchasing Train Tickets
  23. 23 Dublin Tour Companies
  24. 24 Naxos Island: Best Way to Get Around?
  25. 25 Day trips from Seville
View next 25 » Back to the top