Europe Forums

Start a new topic Change Forum
Advanced search

Spain itinerary review

Jump to last reply

Hi all,

So this is a follow up to my original thread (http://www.fodors.com/community/europe/spain-or-italy-itinerary-comparison.cfm?27), where we were deciding between Spain and Italy. The good news is we have now booked our tickets! In and out of Madrid.

I would firstly like to thank everyone that has contributed and provided advice. It is truly appreciated!

However, following that advice I have created the following schedule and itinerary, but I am not quite sure if it is right, especially perhaps the amount of time dedicated to Sevilla/San Sebastian. I apologise for posting another thread but I would soon like to start booking accommodation (and trains etc), given we will have to plan well this time given the limited time.

I've increased the amount of time to spend in San Sebastian and have it at the end of our trip as I envisage this will be the most relaxing portion.

Any further advice greatly appreciated! :)

Date Location
Thursday, 30 May 2013 Leave Sydney
Friday, 31 May 2013 Arrive Madrid
Saturday, 01 Jun 2013 Madrid
Sunday, 02 Jun 2013 Madrid
Monday, 03 Jun 2013 Toledo
Tuesday, 04 Jun 2013 Sevilla (via day trip at Cordoba)
Wednesday, 05 Jun 2013 Sevilla
Thursday, 06 Jun 2013 Sevilla
Friday, 07 Jun 2013 Sevilla
Saturday, 08 Jun 2013 Granada
Sunday, 09 Jun 2013 Granada (Alhambra)
Monday, 10 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Tuesday, 11 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Wednesday, 12 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Thursday, 13 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Friday, 14 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Saturday, 15 Jun 2013 Leave via Madrid

25 Replies |Back to top

| Add a Reply

Sign in to comment.

Recent Activity

  • Announcement:
  • Fodor's Go List 2015 Has Been Announced
    by Emily_D Fodor's Editor | Posted on Dec 19, 14 at 05:08 PM
View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Southern Spain
  2. 2 They Just Don't Read or Listen about DCC Scam
  3. 3 Driving an RV in Switzerland
  4. 4 Taxi or Tube from LHR to Gloucester Road Tube?
  5. 5 Family vacay for 6 weeks with 2 Toddlers
  6. 6 29 day Itinerary for southern and eastern France
  7. 7 Paris-Loire-Avignon-Barcelona itinerary (help)
  8. 8 Minimalist wardrobe for Europe
  9. 9 Transportation from Athens Airport to Syntagma
  10. 10 Greece or Portugal for 3-4 week fall sojourn?
  11. 11 Siena - Pienza - Montepulciano
  12. 12 GuideAdvisor, beware!!
  13. 13 Treis-Karden 4 days and Trier 2 days?
  14. 14 Best Location for Car Pickup in Naples
  15. 15 All Set To Go!!
  16. 16 Trip Report Finally in Italy for the holidays - installment report
  17. 17 Andalucia - very early trip thinking - reactions?
  18. 18 Which european city?
  19. 19 Christmas in Paris and Strasbourg in 2015
  20. 20 Skippered Charter Greece Islands
  21. 21 Scotland November 2015
  22. 22 Swiss mountain scenery in late April
  23. 23 Bus Service Between Spoleto and Norcia
  24. 24 Earthquakes in Tuscany
  25. 25 Italy - Driving from Frankfurt to Florence (June 2012)
View next 25 » Back to the top