Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Trip Report Our (Somewhat) Laid Back Tour of Old Fave Stops in Italy
  2. 2 Cinqueterre
  3. 3 Seeking advice on apt rental
  4. 4 Germany deregistration
  5. 5 Spain: 16-17 day itinerary help please
  6. 6 Spain: 2 versions of a new itinerary. Please help me figure this out.
  7. 7 14 nights france and Italy with kids - Help fine tuning the itinerary
  8. 8 One day in Lille, France
  9. 9 Short trip through Andalusia - help w/ 2 itinerary choices
  10. 10 Versailles - Much More than the Palace!
  11. 11 Train from Charles de Gaulle
  12. 12 Corsica
  13. 13 CDG to Marais transfer
  14. 14 Portugal In A Week-The Places You'd Go Back To
  15. 15 London best location
  16. 16 Getting from Ravello to Venice
  17. 17 Croatia with trips to Mostar & Bay of Kotar
  18. 18 Alhambra advance tickets - how far in advance?
  19. 19 Transportation Question Italy
  20. 20 Trip Report Ger's September 2014 Trip Report to Galicia and Portugal
  21. 21 Swiss Trip Itineraryand Charges
  22. 22 London Restaurants
  23. 23 Train tickets in Italy?
  24. 24 Trip Report Reviews of Paris restaurants: Tour d’Argent, Le Cinq, Ange20,...
  25. 25 13 nights in Portugal...need tuning !
View next 25 » Back to the top

Spain itinerary review

Jump to last reply

Hi all,

So this is a follow up to my original thread (http://www.fodors.com/community/europe/spain-or-italy-itinerary-comparison.cfm?27), where we were deciding between Spain and Italy. The good news is we have now booked our tickets! In and out of Madrid.

I would firstly like to thank everyone that has contributed and provided advice. It is truly appreciated!

However, following that advice I have created the following schedule and itinerary, but I am not quite sure if it is right, especially perhaps the amount of time dedicated to Sevilla/San Sebastian. I apologise for posting another thread but I would soon like to start booking accommodation (and trains etc), given we will have to plan well this time given the limited time.

I've increased the amount of time to spend in San Sebastian and have it at the end of our trip as I envisage this will be the most relaxing portion.

Any further advice greatly appreciated! :)

Date Location
Thursday, 30 May 2013 Leave Sydney
Friday, 31 May 2013 Arrive Madrid
Saturday, 01 Jun 2013 Madrid
Sunday, 02 Jun 2013 Madrid
Monday, 03 Jun 2013 Toledo
Tuesday, 04 Jun 2013 Sevilla (via day trip at Cordoba)
Wednesday, 05 Jun 2013 Sevilla
Thursday, 06 Jun 2013 Sevilla
Friday, 07 Jun 2013 Sevilla
Saturday, 08 Jun 2013 Granada
Sunday, 09 Jun 2013 Granada (Alhambra)
Monday, 10 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Tuesday, 11 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Wednesday, 12 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Thursday, 13 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Friday, 14 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Saturday, 15 Jun 2013 Leave via Madrid

25 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement