Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

  • How do you plan your trips?
  • Please help us learn by participating in a brief survey.
View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Trip Report 시즌온라인 릴게임 ▶ 도메인 :≫vvn67.com≪
  2. 2 10 days Greece in mid-Sept 2017
  3. 3 Security -- day pack at museums +
  4. 4 Italy Hotel Recommondations
  5. 5 Opinion on sights in Florence
  6. 6 Help needed/wanted to central/east Europe
  7. 7 France Itinerary Advice
  8. 8 Krakow and Prague-one week
  9. 9 4 days in Provence in early June
  10. 10 dinner jackets
  11. 11 Trip to Rome
  12. 12 Barcelona, Bilboa, Cuena, Madrid
  13. 13 Torre Sponda apartments in Positano- anyone familiar?
  14. 14 Planning trip to Barcelona. Madrid and Tossa Del Mar
  15. 15 Kroller-Muller - Paleis Het Loo - Maurithuis
  16. 16 Gorges de Verdon to Eze - where to stay along way?
  17. 17 3 days in Normandy (with an 8 year old)
  18. 18 SPB White Nights boat tours
  19. 19 Leather goods in Florence
  20. 20 Picnic Spot Near Assisi
  21. 21 Transportation
  22. 22 The Dordogne & Loire Valley?
  23. 23 Things to do in Montpellier
  24. 24 Lodging in Zurich and Lucerne?
  25. 25 Lucerne and Innsbruck
View next 25 » Back to the top

Spain itinerary review

Jump to last reply

Hi all,

So this is a follow up to my original thread (http://www.fodors.com/community/europe/spain-or-italy-itinerary-comparison.cfm?27), where we were deciding between Spain and Italy. The good news is we have now booked our tickets! In and out of Madrid.

I would firstly like to thank everyone that has contributed and provided advice. It is truly appreciated!

However, following that advice I have created the following schedule and itinerary, but I am not quite sure if it is right, especially perhaps the amount of time dedicated to Sevilla/San Sebastian. I apologise for posting another thread but I would soon like to start booking accommodation (and trains etc), given we will have to plan well this time given the limited time.

I've increased the amount of time to spend in San Sebastian and have it at the end of our trip as I envisage this will be the most relaxing portion.

Any further advice greatly appreciated! :)

Date Location
Thursday, 30 May 2013 Leave Sydney
Friday, 31 May 2013 Arrive Madrid
Saturday, 01 Jun 2013 Madrid
Sunday, 02 Jun 2013 Madrid
Monday, 03 Jun 2013 Toledo
Tuesday, 04 Jun 2013 Sevilla (via day trip at Cordoba)
Wednesday, 05 Jun 2013 Sevilla
Thursday, 06 Jun 2013 Sevilla
Friday, 07 Jun 2013 Sevilla
Saturday, 08 Jun 2013 Granada
Sunday, 09 Jun 2013 Granada (Alhambra)
Monday, 10 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Tuesday, 11 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Wednesday, 12 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Thursday, 13 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Friday, 14 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Saturday, 15 Jun 2013 Leave via Madrid

25 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement