Europe Forums

Start a new topic Change Forum
Advanced search

Spain itinerary review

Jump to last reply

Hi all,

So this is a follow up to my original thread (http://www.fodors.com/community/europe/spain-or-italy-itinerary-comparison.cfm?27), where we were deciding between Spain and Italy. The good news is we have now booked our tickets! In and out of Madrid.

I would firstly like to thank everyone that has contributed and provided advice. It is truly appreciated!

However, following that advice I have created the following schedule and itinerary, but I am not quite sure if it is right, especially perhaps the amount of time dedicated to Sevilla/San Sebastian. I apologise for posting another thread but I would soon like to start booking accommodation (and trains etc), given we will have to plan well this time given the limited time.

I've increased the amount of time to spend in San Sebastian and have it at the end of our trip as I envisage this will be the most relaxing portion.

Any further advice greatly appreciated! :)

Date Location
Thursday, 30 May 2013 Leave Sydney
Friday, 31 May 2013 Arrive Madrid
Saturday, 01 Jun 2013 Madrid
Sunday, 02 Jun 2013 Madrid
Monday, 03 Jun 2013 Toledo
Tuesday, 04 Jun 2013 Sevilla (via day trip at Cordoba)
Wednesday, 05 Jun 2013 Sevilla
Thursday, 06 Jun 2013 Sevilla
Friday, 07 Jun 2013 Sevilla
Saturday, 08 Jun 2013 Granada
Sunday, 09 Jun 2013 Granada (Alhambra)
Monday, 10 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Tuesday, 11 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Wednesday, 12 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Thursday, 13 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Friday, 14 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Saturday, 15 Jun 2013 Leave via Madrid

25 Replies |Back to top

| Add a Reply

Sign in to comment.

Recent Activity

  • Announcement: Writers Needed for Morocco Guidebook
    by Emily_D Fodor's Editor | Posted on Apr 11, 14 at 05:51 PM
View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Day trip to Northern Italy Suggestions
  2. 2 Which lake to visit in Italy
  3. 3 Venice - visiting the Arsenal.
  4. 4 what to bring to Finland - gifts from California
  5. 5 What to wear
  6. 6 Fine-tuning a 30 day stay in Switzerland June 2014
  7. 7 travel from Edinburgh to Paris
  8. 8 Fashion for larger man?
  9. 9 Two weeks in Paris ... how to fill?
  10. 10 Connecting with forum locals in Paris
  11. 11 Trip Report Our Spain Adventure -- Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Barcelona! (Part One)
  12. 12 Croatia: Advice on 6 day itinery
  13. 13 Tipping in Turkey ...and Europe
  14. 14 London 2nd time around
  15. 15 Overnight bus from Cappadocia to Pamukkale
  16. 16 Traveling in France by train
  17. 17 A little help needed for Dordogne area
  18. 18 Interesting markets to visit in Paris
  19. 19 Best website to book tickets for Uffizi Gallery Florence
  20. 20 Must see in Dubrovnik
  21. 21 Trip Report Trip report:Vienna,Graz,Lake district,Salzburg,Wachau,Prague,Munich.
  22. 22 CRETE - Rethymnon area or Chania area ??
  23. 23 Athens-Paros-Santorini Trip Itinerary
  24. 24 How much time to allow between flights at Athens airport?
  25. 25 Traveling to Eastern Europe
View next 25 » Back to the top