Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Schlipol Airport/Amsterdam/question
  2. 2 Amalfi coast in august
  3. 3 Trip Report This Pirate goes to Penzance, and then on to the land of Fire and Ice
  4. 4 Please help with Carry-on Question--CDG!
  5. 5 Greece
  6. 6 Surprise 30th Birthday Trip... ideas?
  7. 7 Iceland france spain
  8. 8 Help on ancient history route
  9. 9 Lake Como- Which villa has the best garden?
  10. 10 RS view on booking.com & the like
  11. 11 (Repost) Overall cost of three weeks in Scotland??
  12. 12 Split, Croatia Itinerary help
  13. 13 Hiking lake Como
  14. 14 Prem fares (again)
  15. 15 Please help: Swiss Pass/Lucerne/Engadine?
  16. 16 Charming hotels in Paris, please help.
  17. 17 Top Tapas Tascas
  18. 18 Frankfurt to Achen travel by train
  19. 19 Fly out Venice or Rome
  20. 20 If your site isn't working because of the update, just take it offline
  21. 21 Dolomites Sept 2017 express bus schedules
  22. 22 Italy- dolomites and cinque terre
  23. 23 Trip Report Incredibly Beautiful, Fira, Greece
  24. 24 Renting a car in Greece
  25. 25 tickets for Wimbledon
View next 25 » Back to the top

Spain itinerary review

Jump to last reply

Hi all,

So this is a follow up to my original thread (http://www.fodors.com/community/europe/spain-or-italy-itinerary-comparison.cfm?27), where we were deciding between Spain and Italy. The good news is we have now booked our tickets! In and out of Madrid.

I would firstly like to thank everyone that has contributed and provided advice. It is truly appreciated!

However, following that advice I have created the following schedule and itinerary, but I am not quite sure if it is right, especially perhaps the amount of time dedicated to Sevilla/San Sebastian. I apologise for posting another thread but I would soon like to start booking accommodation (and trains etc), given we will have to plan well this time given the limited time.

I've increased the amount of time to spend in San Sebastian and have it at the end of our trip as I envisage this will be the most relaxing portion.

Any further advice greatly appreciated! :)

Date Location
Thursday, 30 May 2013 Leave Sydney
Friday, 31 May 2013 Arrive Madrid
Saturday, 01 Jun 2013 Madrid
Sunday, 02 Jun 2013 Madrid
Monday, 03 Jun 2013 Toledo
Tuesday, 04 Jun 2013 Sevilla (via day trip at Cordoba)
Wednesday, 05 Jun 2013 Sevilla
Thursday, 06 Jun 2013 Sevilla
Friday, 07 Jun 2013 Sevilla
Saturday, 08 Jun 2013 Granada
Sunday, 09 Jun 2013 Granada (Alhambra)
Monday, 10 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Tuesday, 11 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Wednesday, 12 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Thursday, 13 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Friday, 14 Jun 2013 San Sebastian
Saturday, 15 Jun 2013 Leave via Madrid

25 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement