Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 바카라팁\\【GUGA6。CoM】\\온라인바카라
  2. 2 골드포커버그【XAX111.CoM】온라인바카라
  3. 3 카지노팁\\【GUGA6。CoM】\\온라인바카라
  4. 4 블랙잭바카라→(☭】BLK987。ZZ。AM【☭)←아시아바카라
  5. 5 카지노정보\\【GUGA6。CoM】\\온라인바카라
  6. 6 코리아블랙잭【XAX111.CoM】라이브바카라
  7. 7 바카라전략\\【GUGA6。CoM】\\온라인바카라
  8. 8 바카라싸이트→(☭】BLK987。ZZ。AM【☭)←아시아바카라
  9. 9 카지노고수\\【GUGA6。CoM】\\온라인바카라
  10. 10 강원랜드입장료【XAX111.CoM】라이브카지노
  11. 11 바카라사이트「╱≫ ℬℒK987。ℤℤ。AM ≪╱」슈퍼카지노
  12. 12 바카라불법\\【GUGA6。CoM】\\온라인바카라
  13. 13 릴게임손오공 ▶접-속:“kss998.com“◀
  14. 14 합법바카라\\【GUGA6。CoM】\\온라인바카라
  15. 15 바카라게임┗╋☛【 BlK987。ZZ。AM 】☚╋┓아시안바카라
  16. 16 블랙잭게임【XAX111.CoM】코리아바카라
  17. 17 대박바카라\\【GUGA6。CoM】\\온라인바카라
  18. 18 바카라게임사이트べ♥へ♥べ BLK987。ZZ。AM べ♥へ♥べ슈퍼카지노
  19. 19 대박카지노\\【GUGA6。CoM】\\온라인바카라
  20. 20 수요경마베팅【XAX111.CoM】코리아카지노
  21. 21 바카라초보\\【GUGA6。CoM】\\온라인바카라
  22. 22 정통바카라\\【GUGA6。CoM】\\온라인바카라
  23. 23 마카오바카라→(☭】BLK987。ZZ。AM【☭)←아시아바카라
  24. 24 테크노카지노\\【GUGA6。CoM】\\온라인바카라
  25. 25 베스트카지노\\【GUGA6。CoM】\\온라인바카라
View next 25 » Back to the top

Comments/Suggestions Please! October N. Italy Itinerary!

Jump to last reply

Hello Fellow/Sister Travelers, Suggestions/comments please!

Hubs and I are 62, fit and healthy, with experience traveling in Europe several times, and celebrating our 35th anniversary. For the first time in our lives we have time to drink things in a bit more. The last time I was in Bella Italia was on a small women's group trip in 2003 to Rome, Florence, and Venice. Hubs has been to Florence and Pisa, never to Rome or Venice. He wants to spend lots of time in the Tuscan countryside and several days in Venice. I've set the countryside stay for a Sat.- Sat. stay, as many of them seem to work that way. I'd like a couple of days in Rome (have seen most of the sights but want another day in the Vatican again). He has little interest in Rome. We're planning a couple of days in Abruzzo to see his mom's ancestral village. We will be flying into Rome and out of Venice, spending nearly a month in Italy. Southern Italy will have to wait for another trip. I have built in travel and restful/casual days too. Both of us love seeing art, old villages, going on little excursions (cooking classes, wine tastings, and possibly a truffle hunt, etc.). I'd like a day in Assisi. Using Marriott points in Rome and Venice, possibly Florence.

Fly into Rome, leave out of Venice

Tues. 29 Sept.- Leave for Rome.

Wed 30 Sept- Arrive Rome, hotel check in, deal with jet lag, and casual day.

Thurs.1 Oct.- Rome

Fri. 2 Oct.- Rome

Sat. 3 Oct.- Leave Rome; rail travel to Pescara; pick up rental car. O/N in Pescara.

Sun. 4 Oct. Drive around Abruzzo

Mon. 5 Oct.- Day in Fara San Martino, ancestral village of Hubs' mom. O/N in Pescara

Tues. 6 Oct- Leave Pescara; rail travel to Florence.

Wed. 7 Oct.- Fri. 9 Oct. Three full days in Florence for art and shopping.

Sat. 10 Oct.- Pick up rental car in Florence, travel to countryside base. O/N in base.

Sun. 11 Oct.- Fri. 16 Oct.- Tuscan countryside, six full days. Go on spontaneous and organized excursions to hill towns, etc.

Sat. 17 Oct.- Leave countryside base for Florence. Turn in rental car in Florence. O/N Florence.

Sun. 18 Oct- Day in Florence, maybe take a day trip to Pisa or Assisi.

Mon. 20 Oct. -Leave Florence for Venice by rail. Arrive Venice.

Tues. 21 Oct.- Fri. 25 Oct.- Four full days in Venice.

Sat. 26 Oct. Leave Venice for US.

Thanks in advance everyone!

12 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement