Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

  • Announcement:
  • Recent Spam Attacks
    by mkataoka Fodor's Editor | Posted on Nov 28, 16 at 01:31 PM
View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Venice, Florence - too many museums.
  2. 2 10 days in Paris and......
  3. 3 Trip Report We're here!
  4. 4 Car Hire in Croatia, any recommendations?
  5. 5 Need Info - Vienna, Prague, Venice, Geneva, Paris,
  6. 6 4 Days in Amalfi in April - Without a car??
  7. 7 Scotland-Looking for itinerary advice for 9 day trip
  8. 8 Urgent- Pleaseee HELP - Spain, Italy or France for Xmass and New years
  9. 9 Itinerary Help - ?Prague, Austria, Italy
  10. 10 Budapest & Prague
  11. 11 Last minute (next week) London GTG?
  12. 12 Destination from London by train, advice please
  13. 13 Brouhaha in Britain Over New 5 Pound Notes!
  14. 14 Edinburgh Tattoo-2017-Tickets
  15. 15 Purchase Train Ticket Madrid to Toledo Ahead?
  16. 16 Traveling Greece without reservations
  17. 17 Swiss Travel Pass
  18. 18 Hello -Please- Excuse Me- Good-Bye - Thank You ???
  19. 19 Bridging the gap between US and Europe
  20. 20 Athens
  21. 21 Malaga City Center Hotels
  22. 22 Please critique my itinerary in Italy
  23. 23 Suggestions of Paris things to do Christmas and New Years?
  24. 24 Trip Report Lisbon-mini trip report
  25. 25 airports near Delphi or Kalabaka
View next 25 » Back to the top

1st time in Europe, PLEASE help us w/ our honeymoon transportation & food!

Jump to last reply

Hi everyone, my husband and I plan on packing throughout Europe for about 4 weeks this summer. Tickers are bought, hotels are booked, we are also going on a few private tours. We are just stuck on figuring out how to get around. We have not purchased any rail passes and I am getting a little scared about the process. Would you all mind helping me out a bit?

My main 4 questions are as follows
1) What type of passes do I need to purchase? I am totally unfamiliar w/ public transportation in Europe. What should I purchase right now? - websites and names of train stations would be great!
2) Which passes can I use to travel from city to city (Rome-Florence-Venice-Paris) and which ones can I use within each city? do I have to purchase DIFFERENT passes?
3) Should we purchase a Eurail pass?
4) I would love a list of at least 1-2 great places to eat in each city, especially in Rome & Paris.

Here's our itinerary

Wed Jun 25 -- Rome

Thursday June 26 -- Rome

Friday June 27 -- Rome

Saturday June 28 -- Rome

Sunday June 29 -- Rome

Monday June 30 -- Rome

Tuesday July 1 -- Florence

Wednesday July 2 -- Florence

Thursday July 3 -- Florence

Friday July 4 -- Florence

Saturday July 5 -- ** NEED TO TRAVEL TO Venice

Sunday July 6 -- Venice

Monday July 7 -- Venice

Tuesday July 8 -- ** NEED TO TRAVEL TO Paris

Wednesday July 9 -- Paris

Thursday July 10 -- Paris

Friday July 11 -- ** NEED TO TRAVEL TO Versailles

Saturday July 12 -- Paris

Sunday July 13 -- Paris

Monday July 14 -- Paris

Tuesday July 15 -- **NEED TO TRAVEL TO LONDON

Wednesday July 16 -- London

Thursday July 17 -- London

Friday July 18 -- London

Saturday July 19 -- London

Sunday July 20 -- London

Monday July 21 -- HOME

Thank you all ahead of time for the help!

15 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement