Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Trip Report 슈퍼바카라\※【KTV200.CoM 】※\인터넷바카라~온라인카지노
  2. 2 Trip Report 라이브토토\※【KTV200.CoM 】※\슈퍼카지노∮라이브바카라
  3. 3 Trip Report 럭스바카라■※■『KIA700.CoM』■※■온라인카지노추천ェ온라인카지노추천
  4. 4 Trip Report 고카지노■※■『KIA700.CoM』■※■아시안카지노ど아시안카지노
  5. 5 Travel within Greece, and motion sickness?
  6. 6 Trip Report 와와바카라■※■『KIA700.CoM』■※■온라인바카라주소ド온라인바카라주소
  7. 7 Trip Report 엔젤카지노■※■『KIA700.CoM』■※■카지노사이트く카지노사이트
  8. 8 Torre Sponda apartments in Positano- anyone familiar?
  9. 9 Specific phone service questions about Italy & Amsterdam
  10. 10 dinner jackets
  11. 11 English Gardens Itinerary Advice please
  12. 12 Cordoba Overnight?
  13. 13 Piedmont as a destination
  14. 14 2 weeks Europe trip
  15. 15 AVIGNON / DAY TRIP Gordes or Arles
  16. 16 Greece Itinerary Jun-Jul 2017
  17. 17 Trip Report 13 Days with 13-year-olds in Greece
  18. 18 Souvenirs to collect while backpacking?
  19. 19 Restaurant suggestions in Lyon France? Overwhelmed!
  20. 20 Monemvasia or Gefyra
  21. 21 Alkmaar to Brussels - things to see?
  22. 22 16 Days in Scotland in May with Our Two Boys
  23. 23 ALICANTE - 1 Day Excursions
  24. 24 Please help me eat well in Greece!
  25. 25 Trip report (long): Greek Macedonia, some insights into London's airports and the discovery of perhaps the worst airline in the developed world.
View next 25 » Back to the top

1st time in Europe, PLEASE help us w/ our honeymoon transportation & food!

Jump to last reply

Hi everyone, my husband and I plan on packing throughout Europe for about 4 weeks this summer. Tickers are bought, hotels are booked, we are also going on a few private tours. We are just stuck on figuring out how to get around. We have not purchased any rail passes and I am getting a little scared about the process. Would you all mind helping me out a bit?

My main 4 questions are as follows
1) What type of passes do I need to purchase? I am totally unfamiliar w/ public transportation in Europe. What should I purchase right now? - websites and names of train stations would be great!
2) Which passes can I use to travel from city to city (Rome-Florence-Venice-Paris) and which ones can I use within each city? do I have to purchase DIFFERENT passes?
3) Should we purchase a Eurail pass?
4) I would love a list of at least 1-2 great places to eat in each city, especially in Rome & Paris.

Here's our itinerary

Wed Jun 25 -- Rome

Thursday June 26 -- Rome

Friday June 27 -- Rome

Saturday June 28 -- Rome

Sunday June 29 -- Rome

Monday June 30 -- Rome

Tuesday July 1 -- Florence

Wednesday July 2 -- Florence

Thursday July 3 -- Florence

Friday July 4 -- Florence

Saturday July 5 -- ** NEED TO TRAVEL TO Venice

Sunday July 6 -- Venice

Monday July 7 -- Venice

Tuesday July 8 -- ** NEED TO TRAVEL TO Paris

Wednesday July 9 -- Paris

Thursday July 10 -- Paris

Friday July 11 -- ** NEED TO TRAVEL TO Versailles

Saturday July 12 -- Paris

Sunday July 13 -- Paris

Monday July 14 -- Paris

Tuesday July 15 -- **NEED TO TRAVEL TO LONDON

Wednesday July 16 -- London

Thursday July 17 -- London

Friday July 18 -- London

Saturday July 19 -- London

Sunday July 20 -- London

Monday July 21 -- HOME

Thank you all ahead of time for the help!

15 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement