Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 2 weeks in Europe - itenerary help
  2. 2 Single mom w/ 8 mo baby traveling to Paris and London
  3. 3 When to buy airline? & booking seats
  4. 4 Initial itinerary - 1 month in Greece
  5. 5 Southern Germany - a base for travel
  6. 6 Trip Report Travelogue: Copenhagen with Kids
  7. 7 getting to CDG
  8. 8 Please help with 12 days in England!
  9. 9 A Month stay in Southern France
  10. 10 Greece...so many options! (11 days)
  11. 11 Surprise trip to Greece!
  12. 12 Trip Report Revised itinerary for italy
  13. 13 3 days in Ortygia Sicily
  14. 14 Need hotel recommendations for Madrid, Toledo & Andalucia
  15. 15 Trip Report January Sicily and exploding cornetto al cioccolato
  16. 16 Help Planning Seot 2017 Trip to Andalusia
  17. 17 Hotel in Vienna
  18. 18 Places of interest
  19. 19 Bern to Munich, BlaBla Car & Dresden
  20. 20 Switzerland in November?
  21. 21 10 nights in Umbria before Rome- advice please
  22. 22 Seville/Granada or Porto/Guim/Braga/Evora to impress 9 year old?
  23. 23 vienna
  24. 24 Itinerary? Mystras? Stay over or stay in Nafplion
  25. 25 Ireland and Scotland in July
View next 25 » Back to the top

1st time in Europe, PLEASE help us w/ our honeymoon transportation & food!

Jump to last reply

Hi everyone, my husband and I plan on packing throughout Europe for about 4 weeks this summer. Tickers are bought, hotels are booked, we are also going on a few private tours. We are just stuck on figuring out how to get around. We have not purchased any rail passes and I am getting a little scared about the process. Would you all mind helping me out a bit?

My main 4 questions are as follows
1) What type of passes do I need to purchase? I am totally unfamiliar w/ public transportation in Europe. What should I purchase right now? - websites and names of train stations would be great!
2) Which passes can I use to travel from city to city (Rome-Florence-Venice-Paris) and which ones can I use within each city? do I have to purchase DIFFERENT passes?
3) Should we purchase a Eurail pass?
4) I would love a list of at least 1-2 great places to eat in each city, especially in Rome & Paris.

Here's our itinerary

Wed Jun 25 -- Rome

Thursday June 26 -- Rome

Friday June 27 -- Rome

Saturday June 28 -- Rome

Sunday June 29 -- Rome

Monday June 30 -- Rome

Tuesday July 1 -- Florence

Wednesday July 2 -- Florence

Thursday July 3 -- Florence

Friday July 4 -- Florence

Saturday July 5 -- ** NEED TO TRAVEL TO Venice

Sunday July 6 -- Venice

Monday July 7 -- Venice

Tuesday July 8 -- ** NEED TO TRAVEL TO Paris

Wednesday July 9 -- Paris

Thursday July 10 -- Paris

Friday July 11 -- ** NEED TO TRAVEL TO Versailles

Saturday July 12 -- Paris

Sunday July 13 -- Paris

Monday July 14 -- Paris

Tuesday July 15 -- **NEED TO TRAVEL TO LONDON

Wednesday July 16 -- London

Thursday July 17 -- London

Friday July 18 -- London

Saturday July 19 -- London

Sunday July 20 -- London

Monday July 21 -- HOME

Thank you all ahead of time for the help!

15 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement