Asia Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 Trip Report Travelling the Silk Road - Trip Report
  2. 2 trying to fathom Chinese train travel
  3. 3 Bangkok- Sky Bars
  4. 4 2 weeks in Asia with my adult kids Xmas
  5. 5 Please recommend a hotel in Mumbai
  6. 6 Japan Itinerary Help Needed
  7. 7 Bangkok- Dinner Cruises
  8. 8 Japan rough itinerary
  9. 9 shanghai for 4 days
  10. 10 Budget Servied Apt
  11. 11 7 hour layover in Beijing
  12. 12 Cooking class/Food Tour/Fish market tour
  13. 13 Trip Report Trip Report: Second Time to Japan - Sakura, Gardens and Castles
  14. 14 Trip Report TRIP REPORT: Just back from first time to Japan!
  15. 15 Himeji Castle - luggage storage
  16. 16 What areas to stay in Singapore & Bali
  17. 17 Opinions on Osaka? And other burning questions...
  18. 18 Trip Report Something about... Malaysia
  19. 19 Trip Report China Trip - 2 Cities + Lakes, Rivers, and Rice Terraces!
  20. 20 Help needed for 1 week trip in Kuala Lumpur with kids
  21. 21 Layover in Seoul with a dog?
  22. 22 Please help me to start planning a trip to Bhutan
  23. 23 Tour Companies for Vietnam trip
  24. 24 Japan - Your favorite locations in Kyushu
  25. 25 Japan Itinerary!
View next 25 » Back to the top

Into Vietnam, out of Bankok

Jump to last reply

I'm traveling with 2 friends for 3 weeks. We're flying into HoChi Minh City, spending a quick weekend there, then flying on to Hanoi. Our international flight home (20 days later) is out of Bankok. (I've already been to Chiang Mai and Phuket)
Any itinerary, hostel, tour ideas?

Here's what I have so far:

Thursday, August 2
11:00 P.M. - Arrive in Ho Chi Minh City

Friday, August 3
CuChi Tunnels

Saturday, August 4

Fly to Hanoi
Minibus (2$) or Taxi (10$) to Old Quarter
Stay at ?

Sunday, August 5
Book Trains and Sapa Trip

See Hanoi
Water Puppet Theater
Ho Chi Minh complex
One Pillar Pagoda, Tran Quoc Pagoda
Museums? (Temple of Literature and Museum of Ethnology)
Don Xuan Market

Night train to Sapa Trek

Monday, August 6

Tuesday, August 7

Wednesday, August 8
Halong Bay
Cat Ba Island
Ba Be National Park (Homestays)

Thursday, August 9
Night train (or fly) to Hue
Nguyen Emperors’ tombs
Thien Mu Pagoda
Hoi An
(Skip Nah Trang: Sand Dunes and Dalat: falls)
OR
Go to Dong Hoi and Phong Nha Cave

Friday, August 10
Fly from Danang to HMC (or directly to Phnom Peh?)
Fly from Dalat to HMC

Saturday, August 11


Sunday, August 12
(If in HMC) Mekong Delta

Monday, August 13
Boat (?) to Phnom Peh

Tuesday, August 14
Phnom Peh to Siem Reap

Wednesday, August 15
Cambodia to Bankok (or fly directly up north)

Thursday, August 16
Fly to Chiang Mai/Chiang Rai

Friday, August 17

Saturday, August 18

Sunday, August 19

Monday, August 20

Tuesday, August 21

Wednesday, August 22
Flight Home

7 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement