Asia Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 Traffic and Police in India
  2. 2 Trip Report A hungry mouse's (very sweaty) adventures in the Land of the Rising Sun
  3. 3 New Thai Visa
  4. 4 Trip Report Sulawesi - Tanah Toraja, Lake Tempe and Ramang Ramang
  5. 5 New Years in Japan
  6. 6 Need ideas: Himeji? Osaka? Fukuchiyama area? Kinosaki
  7. 7 Best natural wonders in Japan?
  8. 8 Good fare for US west coast to Japan?
  9. 9 3 weeks in Japan
  10. 10 Trip Report A first time for everything in Japan
  11. 11 India Tour Companies
  12. 12 Road Accidents and Police Assistance in SE Asia.
  13. 13 Tokyo-to do and districts
  14. 14 2 weeks in Vietnam
  15. 15 Kerala House Boat book online?
  16. 16 Chiang Mai, Chiang Rai, Sukhotai ..or even Siem Riep?:
  17. 17 Understanding beach destinations in Thailand
  18. 18 3 Weeks Thailand Itinerary - Advice Sought
  19. 19 Seeing the bats at Khao Yai, Thailand
  20. 20 Itinerary/tips for 2-3 weeks in Japan in Nov.
  21. 21 Taj Mahal under construction?
  22. 22 Vietnam Dong
  23. 23 First trip to Japan - 3 weeks, summer 2018
  24. 24 Appropriate Dress For The Cultural Triangle
  25. 25 First time in Japan in November - Request Itinerary Help
View next 25 » Back to the top

Into Vietnam, out of Bankok

Jump to last reply

I'm traveling with 2 friends for 3 weeks. We're flying into HoChi Minh City, spending a quick weekend there, then flying on to Hanoi. Our international flight home (20 days later) is out of Bankok. (I've already been to Chiang Mai and Phuket)
Any itinerary, hostel, tour ideas?

Here's what I have so far:

Thursday, August 2
11:00 P.M. - Arrive in Ho Chi Minh City

Friday, August 3
CuChi Tunnels

Saturday, August 4

Fly to Hanoi
Minibus (2$) or Taxi (10$) to Old Quarter
Stay at ?

Sunday, August 5
Book Trains and Sapa Trip

See Hanoi
Water Puppet Theater
Ho Chi Minh complex
One Pillar Pagoda, Tran Quoc Pagoda
Museums? (Temple of Literature and Museum of Ethnology)
Don Xuan Market

Night train to Sapa Trek

Monday, August 6

Tuesday, August 7

Wednesday, August 8
Halong Bay
Cat Ba Island
Ba Be National Park (Homestays)

Thursday, August 9
Night train (or fly) to Hue
Nguyen Emperors’ tombs
Thien Mu Pagoda
Hoi An
(Skip Nah Trang: Sand Dunes and Dalat: falls)
OR
Go to Dong Hoi and Phong Nha Cave

Friday, August 10
Fly from Danang to HMC (or directly to Phnom Peh?)
Fly from Dalat to HMC

Saturday, August 11


Sunday, August 12
(If in HMC) Mekong Delta

Monday, August 13
Boat (?) to Phnom Peh

Tuesday, August 14
Phnom Peh to Siem Reap

Wednesday, August 15
Cambodia to Bankok (or fly directly up north)

Thursday, August 16
Fly to Chiang Mai/Chiang Rai

Friday, August 17

Saturday, August 18

Sunday, August 19

Monday, August 20

Tuesday, August 21

Wednesday, August 22
Flight Home

7 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement