Asia Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 총판 토토 모집 kakao: dnj2016 텔레그램 : speed2017
  2. 2 Inquiry : Survey on TripAdvisor Bali Hotels
  3. 3 11 days in Vietnam - need input on itinerary
  4. 4 Vietnam for 14 days help to find travel company
  5. 5 Vietnam 19 day Itinerary
  6. 6 Bad experience with savaari.com
  7. 7 3 week SE Asia itinerary
  8. 8 Vietnam Planning
  9. 9 Backpacking on a budget
  10. 10 14 days Japan itinerary. First timers.
  11. 11 Kamogawa Odori/Aoi Matsuri
  12. 12 Hokkaido and northern Honshu itinerary advice
  13. 13 Japan rough itinerary
  14. 14 One night in Osaka
  15. 15 Japan Cherry Blossom 2018
  16. 16 Japan for Foodies
  17. 17 Trip Report David's Abbreviated Trip Report-Japan, Part 2-Sakura 2017
  18. 18 Trip Report Taipei Art Scene - Travel Report
  19. 19 Advice itinerary trip Thailand/Laos in July
  20. 20 Singapore weather in August/September
  21. 21 Trip Report Across Uzbekistan with MIR
  22. 22 Trip Report Japan's Kyushu: Takachiho Gorge - Travel Report
  23. 23 First time going abroad
  24. 24 Sapporo to Lake Akan
  25. 25 First Time to Japan..Itin Advice Needed
View next 25 » Back to the top

Into Vietnam, out of Bankok

Jump to last reply

I'm traveling with 2 friends for 3 weeks. We're flying into HoChi Minh City, spending a quick weekend there, then flying on to Hanoi. Our international flight home (20 days later) is out of Bankok. (I've already been to Chiang Mai and Phuket)
Any itinerary, hostel, tour ideas?

Here's what I have so far:

Thursday, August 2
11:00 P.M. - Arrive in Ho Chi Minh City

Friday, August 3
CuChi Tunnels

Saturday, August 4

Fly to Hanoi
Minibus (2$) or Taxi (10$) to Old Quarter
Stay at ?

Sunday, August 5
Book Trains and Sapa Trip

See Hanoi
Water Puppet Theater
Ho Chi Minh complex
One Pillar Pagoda, Tran Quoc Pagoda
Museums? (Temple of Literature and Museum of Ethnology)
Don Xuan Market

Night train to Sapa Trek

Monday, August 6

Tuesday, August 7

Wednesday, August 8
Halong Bay
Cat Ba Island
Ba Be National Park (Homestays)

Thursday, August 9
Night train (or fly) to Hue
Nguyen Emperors’ tombs
Thien Mu Pagoda
Hoi An
(Skip Nah Trang: Sand Dunes and Dalat: falls)
OR
Go to Dong Hoi and Phong Nha Cave

Friday, August 10
Fly from Danang to HMC (or directly to Phnom Peh?)
Fly from Dalat to HMC

Saturday, August 11


Sunday, August 12
(If in HMC) Mekong Delta

Monday, August 13
Boat (?) to Phnom Peh

Tuesday, August 14
Phnom Peh to Siem Reap

Wednesday, August 15
Cambodia to Bankok (or fly directly up north)

Thursday, August 16
Fly to Chiang Mai/Chiang Rai

Friday, August 17

Saturday, August 18

Sunday, August 19

Monday, August 20

Tuesday, August 21

Wednesday, August 22
Flight Home

7 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement