Asia Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 Looking for access code to travel
  2. 2 Good Places to See in Ooty?
  3. 3 What are the best places to visit in karnataka during November?
  4. 4 Trip Report Permit alert Andaman Islands
  5. 5 First Trip to Japan - help with planning please
  6. 6 Sim cards and adaptors
  7. 7 Sapa - current conditions due to typhoon
  8. 8 Trip Report Tasting Sri Lanka
  9. 9 Hotel in Hanoi
  10. 10 Four Days in South Korea (Incheon and Seoul) with Baby
  11. 11 First time to Japan - tour or independent trip?
  12. 12 Trip Report Trip Report: Malaysia in 2 weeks
  13. 13 India help needed
  14. 14 Trip Report Nywoman an older single traveler explores Taiwan and Japan
  15. 15 Help with SEAsia itinerary
  16. 16 Trekking outside Sapa
  17. 17 Place to stay Hue
  18. 18 Custom Dress and man’s suit made in Hoi Ann
  19. 19 Advice on where to stay in Luang Prabang
  20. 20 Need help filling out my itinerary
  21. 21 6-8 Weeks in South East Asia
  22. 22 Go to Pai or not?
  23. 23 Ko Kraden hotels
  24. 24 Driver needed from Heho airport to Kalaw, from Kalaw to Inle lake
  25. 25 Hoi Ann hotel
View next 25 » Back to the top

Into Vietnam, out of Bankok

Jump to last reply

I'm traveling with 2 friends for 3 weeks. We're flying into HoChi Minh City, spending a quick weekend there, then flying on to Hanoi. Our international flight home (20 days later) is out of Bankok. (I've already been to Chiang Mai and Phuket)
Any itinerary, hostel, tour ideas?

Here's what I have so far:

Thursday, August 2
11:00 P.M. - Arrive in Ho Chi Minh City

Friday, August 3
CuChi Tunnels

Saturday, August 4

Fly to Hanoi
Minibus (2$) or Taxi (10$) to Old Quarter
Stay at ?

Sunday, August 5
Book Trains and Sapa Trip

See Hanoi
Water Puppet Theater
Ho Chi Minh complex
One Pillar Pagoda, Tran Quoc Pagoda
Museums? (Temple of Literature and Museum of Ethnology)
Don Xuan Market

Night train to Sapa Trek

Monday, August 6

Tuesday, August 7

Wednesday, August 8
Halong Bay
Cat Ba Island
Ba Be National Park (Homestays)

Thursday, August 9
Night train (or fly) to Hue
Nguyen Emperors’ tombs
Thien Mu Pagoda
Hoi An
(Skip Nah Trang: Sand Dunes and Dalat: falls)
OR
Go to Dong Hoi and Phong Nha Cave

Friday, August 10
Fly from Danang to HMC (or directly to Phnom Peh?)
Fly from Dalat to HMC

Saturday, August 11


Sunday, August 12
(If in HMC) Mekong Delta

Monday, August 13
Boat (?) to Phnom Peh

Tuesday, August 14
Phnom Peh to Siem Reap

Wednesday, August 15
Cambodia to Bankok (or fly directly up north)

Thursday, August 16
Fly to Chiang Mai/Chiang Rai

Friday, August 17

Saturday, August 18

Sunday, August 19

Monday, August 20

Tuesday, August 21

Wednesday, August 22
Flight Home

7 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement