Asia Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

  • Announcement:
  • Recent Spam Attacks
    by mkataoka Fodor's Editor | Posted on Nov 28, 16 at 01:31 PM
View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 Trip Report Third Time and Still Charmed: Kathie and Cheryl take a Pandaw Cruise
  2. 2 Recommended novel for those visiting (or who have visited ) Cambodia
  3. 3 Trip Report Chestnuts, Hokusai, Snow Monkeys: two day trip to Obuse & Shibu Onsen
  4. 4 Trip Report 14 days in Myanmar
  5. 5 Changing planes at Dubai
  6. 6 50th Anniversary trip
  7. 7 Indian Food Series
  8. 8 First time in India and Nepal-HELP
  9. 9 "necessities" for India
  10. 10 Osaka-Kyoto-Shiragawa-Tokyo
  11. 11 Myanmar:Domestic flights and transport :cash :guide/travel agency i
  12. 12 New Year Eve in Hanoi
  13. 13 Early planning for Kazakhstan and Mongolia
  14. 14 Vietnam to increase visa cost for Americans
  15. 15 Trip Report The Mystic East - a tale of hot food, hot weather, airmiles and imodium.
  16. 16 12 x Day Itinerary- Please give me your feedback
  17. 17 DC to Dubai 3 nts, Tokyo 6 nts. Kyoto day trip? Itinerary thoughts?
  18. 18 Short trip to Myanmar
  19. 19 ATMs in Japan
  20. 20 US Citizen Vietnam Visa Help!
  21. 21 First time backpacking - 5 weeks in Vietnam, Lao, Cambodia, and Thailand
  22. 22 Trip Report A Journey to Jagna, Bohol - Trip Report
  23. 23 "China Eastern Airline" is it really bad??
  24. 24 Gang rape in India. Again.
  25. 25 Mandalay questions
View next 25 » Back to the top

Into Vietnam, out of Bankok

Jump to last reply

I'm traveling with 2 friends for 3 weeks. We're flying into HoChi Minh City, spending a quick weekend there, then flying on to Hanoi. Our international flight home (20 days later) is out of Bankok. (I've already been to Chiang Mai and Phuket)
Any itinerary, hostel, tour ideas?

Here's what I have so far:

Thursday, August 2
11:00 P.M. - Arrive in Ho Chi Minh City

Friday, August 3
CuChi Tunnels

Saturday, August 4

Fly to Hanoi
Minibus (2$) or Taxi (10$) to Old Quarter
Stay at ?

Sunday, August 5
Book Trains and Sapa Trip

See Hanoi
Water Puppet Theater
Ho Chi Minh complex
One Pillar Pagoda, Tran Quoc Pagoda
Museums? (Temple of Literature and Museum of Ethnology)
Don Xuan Market

Night train to Sapa Trek

Monday, August 6

Tuesday, August 7

Wednesday, August 8
Halong Bay
Cat Ba Island
Ba Be National Park (Homestays)

Thursday, August 9
Night train (or fly) to Hue
Nguyen Emperors’ tombs
Thien Mu Pagoda
Hoi An
(Skip Nah Trang: Sand Dunes and Dalat: falls)
OR
Go to Dong Hoi and Phong Nha Cave

Friday, August 10
Fly from Danang to HMC (or directly to Phnom Peh?)
Fly from Dalat to HMC

Saturday, August 11


Sunday, August 12
(If in HMC) Mekong Delta

Monday, August 13
Boat (?) to Phnom Peh

Tuesday, August 14
Phnom Peh to Siem Reap

Wednesday, August 15
Cambodia to Bankok (or fly directly up north)

Thursday, August 16
Fly to Chiang Mai/Chiang Rai

Friday, August 17

Saturday, August 18

Sunday, August 19

Monday, August 20

Tuesday, August 21

Wednesday, August 22
Flight Home

7 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement