Search

Utah trip Itinerary

Search this Thread

Old Apr 26th, 2017, 07:27 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Utah trip Itinerary

Hi all,

I am planning to spend 8 days in Utah area with my wife in late May - early June. Since this is my first time in the area, I wanted to get ideas on must hit spots and economical ways to arrange for hotels in the area as we go from one place to another. Below are some of the themes I would like to cover but don't want to make this too hectic and would like to prioritize.

1. Monument valley
2. Bryce Canyon
3. Arches National Park
4. Escalante Nat Monument
5. Red Cliffs
6. Zion National park
7. Buckskin Gulch
8. Canyonlands National Park
9. Mirror Lake
10. Antelope Island
11.Dead Horse Point
12. Lake Powell
13.Alpine Loop

Looking forward to getting a focused itinerary from the locals and traveler community on how best to make use of the time when I am there and make this a very memorable trip. Also, any ideas to touch other areas that are not in the list above and hot to cut down costs be super useful.

Thanks in advance for your help here
Old Apr 26th, 2017, 10:49 AM

it really depends on your budget, what you like to do (hike, shop, relax...), available hotels, and how far you want to drive. Unfortunately, many places are probably already sold out.
Personally, I would visit Zion and Bryce Canyon.
Old May 6th, 2017, 03:52 AM

We really don't have enough information from you to provide an itinerary. 8 days is not enough time to really see and enjoy all of the sites that you listed and still have a relaxed and memorable trip.
I would suggest flying into Las Vegas, heading right out to Zion (only 2.5 hrs) and spending a few nights there. Then on to Bryce for a night or two, out Scenic route 12 through Grand Staircase Escalante with a stop over night along the way in Escalante or Boulder. Go up to Torrey for a night or two in Capitol Reef and then head back.