Malls in Greensboro, NC

Search

Malls in Greensboro, NC

Search this Thread

Old Sep 23rd, 2008, 07:46 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Malls in Greensboro, NC

Taking college dtr shopping during Parents' Weekend this weekend. (She is at Elon, near Burlington). She says she wants us to take her to Greensboro since she has no clothes (a lie) or shoes (closer to truth - she has flipflops and heels not appropriate for walking campus).

Google seems to indicate Four Seasons Town Centre and some other mall on West Friendly Ave - any comments or suggestions - looking for mid-upper scale young adult clothing (American Eagle, Aeorpostle, J Crew type stores).

Old Sep 23rd, 2008, 08:55 AM

You could go to Chapel Hill too.
Old Sep 23rd, 2008, 10:48 AM

Four Seasons! Three stories of mall shopping heaven. Back when I was a college student in Greensboro (and I'm closer to your age than your daughter's) we loved going to Four Seasons Mall.

Chapel Hill has a lousy mall: University Mall. Even those who live in Chapel Hill go elsewhere for 'mall' stores. Maybe Gretchen is thinking about Southpoint or Northgate in Durham?

There is Alamance Crossing shopping center at the exit for Elon College. New, big outdoor shopping with a Dillard's and other stores. I haven't been to the center but have seen the store listing from the highway.

There is a mall in Burligton, though I can't think of the name, but with the new Alamance Crossing, I'm not sure you need to go there unless Belk is a requirement. And if you go to Greensboro, the Belk at 4S is much bigger.
Old Sep 23rd, 2008, 11:42 AM
Original Poster

Thanks. She has requested Greensboro since it it is more difficult for carless dtr to get there - school runs shuttles to various Burlington area stores and malls.

I hate malls, tolerate shopping. But it is amazing what I am now willing to do for her since she is almost 1000 miles from home.
Old Sep 23rd, 2008, 12:14 PM