Reload this Page >

kahala mandarin oriental

Search

kahala mandarin oriental

Search this Thread

Old Jan 16th, 2002, 06:14 PM
bob

kahala mandarin oriental

has anyone been to this resort recently? i have booked for april in a garden view room. any info on the room and if there is a view. i was thinking of the hyatt and the ihliani but chose the mandarin.

Old Jan 16th, 2002, 11:24 PM
RMC

Bob,

When I went to Hawaii for the first time I was a travel agent and I had booked reservations at the Ihilani. Another agent in my office kept trying to get me to switch our reservations to the Kahala. She had stayed there every time she went to Hawaii and couldn't stop talking about it. This discussion went on for about 4 or 5 months until I finally switched our reservation to the Kahala Mandarin at the last minute. I'm so glad I did!

This is absolutely my favorite hotel anywhere and we do still travel quite a bit! We stayed at the Kahala in 1999 and I've never forgotten it and no room has ever compared to it. The rooms are exquisite! We stayed in a room that had a balcony with a partial ocean view and it was so amazing. The bathrooms are HUGE and so plush. We are going back this May and I can't wait! In fact, the rooms just received the highest score in the USA on the Conde Nast Gold List for 2002. The hotel always scores extremely high in both Conde Nast and Travel & Leisure for overall service & quality. I think the location is great because we didn't want to be downtown in noisy Waikiki. The hotel is located just outside a residental neighborhood but it's still close enough to downtown. The service was also top notch. When you get to the hotel you are immediately taken to your room and checked in there..not at the front desk. I could go on and on and on but I won't. If you decide stay here I'm sure you will love it.

Aloha!

Old Jan 18th, 2002, 01:50 AM
Tim