Hotel Beds

Nov 29th, 2003, 07:56 AM
Original Poster

Hotel Beds

What chain of hotels has the most comfortable beds?

melissa
Nov 29th, 2003, 08:15 AM

These aren't really high class places (not that that particularly makes a difference), but we think the Ramada Inn on Bourbon (Louisiana) and Best Western Suites at Key Largo (Florida) beds are soooooo easy to doze off in.
Nov 29th, 2003, 08:22 AM

Not to be negative, but I'm not sure how you can ever get an answer to this question. Comfortable to whom? As an interior designer I used to sell or provide beds to a lot of clients. I could put the same bed in two different homes and have one couple rave about it being the most comfortable mattress they ever slept on, and another couple say it was the hardest and most uncomfortable bed they ever tried to sleep on!
Nov 29th, 2003, 09:21 AM

On previous similar threads the consensus has been the Starwood (Westin/W) chains.
Nov 30th, 2003, 05:13 AM

There is nothing sarcastic about Patrick's post and his point is a very good one, i.e., comfort is a subjective state.
Nov 30th, 2003, 06:00 AM

Having just returned from a stay at the Bellagio in Las Vegas, I have to say their bed was the most comfortable bed ! They use Serta beds but they say they are designed just for the hotel, but they are very comfortable. Pillows mean a lot to me too and they provide several big fluffy pillows.
TKay, I see you have not been posting here long, perhaps you should wait before critisizing a long time poster, get to see some of the styles that they use in posting. You will see that Patrick is an informed and helpful poster for a very long time. I am sure if he wants to be sarcastic, he can do it very well, I saw nothing sarcastic in his original answer.
Nov 30th, 2003, 10:54 AM

Earlier today you accused Patrick of being sarcastic and that post was appropriately removed by the editors. Now you're back to escalate the charge to rude and nasty. What is up with you?