Boston - August DRAFT Itinerary

Search

Search this Thread

Old Jul 11th, 2011, 11:20 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hello everyone...this is my first time posting on fodors. My husband and I go on an annual vacation and this year will be to Boston in August. We are in our 40's and have no children. We live in the midwest. We have been to places such as San Fransisco, Chicago, Colorado and Hawaii. Our plan for next year is possibly Italy/Rome. We are looking forward to learning the history in Boston.

My draft itinerary is below and I have some questions. All feedback is welcome!

Tuesday
Arrive at 12:10
Duck Tour (I need to get a ticket in advance but I don’t know what time to choose. We want to check in at the hotel first and then board at the Prudential which is close to our Back Bay hotel.)
Dinner - ?

Wednesday
Freedom Trail
Public Gardens (Swan Boats and Suspension Bridge)
Prudential Tower
Mary Baker Eddy Library – Mapparium
Dinner - ?

Thursday
Museum of Science
Stroll Charles Street
Lunch – The Liberty Hotel (Alibi Lounge)
Dinner cruise (on-line tickets in advance)

Friday
Lighthouse Tour from 10-1 (on-line tickets in advance)
Faneuil Hall
Dinner – Union Oyster House

Saturday
Plymouth Day Trip (renting a car)
Lunch – Blue-Eyed Crab Grille & Raw Bar
Dinner - ?
Hatch Shell – 7pm KC & The Sunshine Band

Sunday
Georges Island
Stroll and eat dinner in the North End
Fisherman’s Feast – 7:30 Flight of the Angel

Monday
Fenway Park
Cambridge – Harvard, Longfellow National Historic Site, Longfellow Bridge
Dinner – Legal Seafoods

Tuesday
Misc
1:47 flight

There are other things I want to see and will do them sometime during my stay. I have tried to leave blocks of time to see things like Samuel Adams Brewery, the Holocaust Memorial, etc.