Best Peru Tours Review Needed

Jan 1st, 2012, 11:14 AM
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 15
Best Peru Tours Review Needed

Has anyone had any experience with Best Peru Tours (not Peru Best Tours, confusingly there are two companies with very similar names!!!)? We are looking at a tour of Cusco, Amazon, Titicaca and Machu Picchu in May. Reviews are pretty thin on the ground. Would just love to pick up a bit more feedback if we can.

Thank you, Pete and Marcia
PeteFoley is offline  
Jan 2nd, 2012, 02:51 AM
  #2  
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 12,269
Perubesttours.com Mike has the best reputation/reviews. If you go over to tripadvertizer and search BPT there were complaints years back currently they have cleaned their act up and have a good rating Business Reviews and Ratings for Peru Travel & Tours, LLC in Riverview, FL.a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints Best Peru Travel http://www.bbb.org/west-florida/busi...-agencies/peru Might also look at Yure Chavez PeruTrek4good getting great reviews and prices currentaly. Odds are great you will be fine with any of the above so shop around. insuremytrip.com always wise spirit.com cheapest flights down from the US $239 FLL LIM RT all in for me last first class upgrades to giant leather seats from $25 per leg an AWESOME deal.

Happy Travels!
qwovadis is offline  
Jan 2nd, 2012, 02:55 AM
  #3  
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 12,269
You can save a lot doing manuadventures.com from Cusco both
Iquitos and PM harder to get to costs more wildlife better particularly large mammals at Manu Biosphere reserve.Peruforless.com gets good reviews here also avoid Gade 1 BBB.org F rated.also "G" adventures the company formerly known as Gap. Many local scammers to avoid also.

Good luck!
qwovadis is offline  
Jan 2nd, 2012, 02:59 AM
  #4  
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 12,269
kuodatours.com and Nina ancientsummit.com good usually for more upscale trips... So happy hunting!
qwovadis is offline  
Jan 8th, 2012, 07:48 AM
  #5  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 15
Thank you very much appreciated, Pete
PeteFoley is offline  
Jan 21st, 2012, 10:57 AM
  #6  
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1
I find all feedbacks very useful; I´ve checked some of the US based companies in this forum and find some pros and cons. I like the fact that Bestperutours.com provide insurance included in their price, and local flights too.... their credentials and feedback seem to be all good and verifiable, but better to always check yourself first. I am looking at a trip in early May and will have more feedback then. Also, although Spirit airlines only flights on certain days to Lima, they announced more upcoming flights I think, looking forward to that! seat upgrade is cheap and worth getting it( economy seats are small). Safe travels!
adventurelover is offline  
Mar 22nd, 2012, 10:19 AM
  #7  
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 805
We went with Peru Best Tours last April, they are based in Lima, Mike was terrific and we had a wonderful trip. At that time we were told to avoid Spirit as there were issues with their flights, don't know if that still holds. Happy travels!
geetika is online now  
Jun 30th, 2013, 10:03 AM
  #8  
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 1
We recently used PBT for our tour. They were really good and i'd recommend them to others. Mike the main contact is very helpful, ensured our trip was exactly to our specification and it was sensibly priced too. Little extras like giving you a mobile phone on arrival to use at any time for help or questions was a great touch.
ultimateangling is offline  
Feb 25th, 2015, 06:02 AM
  #9  
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 1
Just returned from Peru, 2/12/14-2/20/15. We used Best Peru Tours and they were fantastic!!!! Cannot say enough good about them and their reps in Peru. They made the trip very easy and enjoyable, especially Joel and Maritza in Lima. ContactUs handles all your transfers, hotels, in country air, buses, trains, and entrance to whatever you want to see. We were there to see Machu Picchu and Cusco area. Great and memorable trip!! The Best Peru Tours people made it possible. US contact was David Ochoa, ext 5 at their toll-free number.
WendyEllis is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Original Poster
Forum
Replies
Last Post
LaAsia
South America
3
Jun 1st, 2018 03:44 AM
n2jrney
South America
5
Oct 10th, 2013 11:13 PM
joanw
South America
4
Jan 30th, 2012 12:04 AM
christo
South America
4
May 4th, 2011 07:47 PM
gpotvin
South America
10
Feb 22nd, 2011 12:16 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy -

FODOR'S VIDEO

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:18 PM.