Reload this Page >

Where are all the Americans?

Search

Search this Thread

Old Dec 9th, 2001, 01:28 AM
meg

A report in today's newspaper indicates that visitors to the UK from North America dropped by 7% since Sept. 11th. This is the greatest drop since the Gulf Wat 10 years ago.<BR>Do come back and see us SOON

Old Dec 9th, 2001, 04:14 AM
Melissa

I don't know about Americans, but Canadians are scared to go anywhere. This is bad, because I am a travel agent and depend on sales for a living. I also found our sales to Europe were down this summer, due to Foot and Mouth. I had clients who actually thought they, personally would get the disease. British tourism authority sent us an information package, which I photocopied for my clients, but didn't help. <BR><BR>We keep telling ourselfs, next year it will be better.<BR><BR>Don't worry people will travel again soon. (I hope!)

Old Dec 9th, 2001, 05:24 AM
Mimi

Americans are staying home!!!

Old Dec 9th, 2001, 05:30 AM
shani

Correction MIMI..<BR><BR><BR>SOME Americans are staying home, not all, certainly not me

Old Dec 9th, 2001, 05:40 AM
Vita

I just saw some pictures of my friend's trip to the UK, and I want to go now more than ever. I'll make it there soon!

Old Dec 9th, 2001, 06:11 AM
Maira

Well, after two cancelled trips to Italy in 2001, it is London for me in February. As a New Yorker, I feel like returning the support, maybe if in a small measure. Looking forward to the trip.

Old Dec 9th, 2001, 03:57 PM
Bob