Venice Apartment Rentals - new website

Search

Search this Thread

Old Jan 27th, 2005, 02:10 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

<i>Buon Natale e Felice Anno Nuovo tutti!</i> Happy holiday greetings from Italy.

I'm typically not inclined to post on TravelTalk while traveling but a dear friend sent word that his new website is &quot;live,&quot; and I thought this info could help certain travelers with current and future travel plans. (I'll respond to any replies, if necessary, when I return to NYC in February.)

The two apartments featured at &lt;www.permessovenezia.com&gt; are not new to TravelTalk. Giovanni Brancalion and his properties have been mentioned here many times but, with this new site, the photographs and information offer much more detail.

I have no personal experience with these apartments and I've never met Signore Brancalion but my friend and colleague, who photographed the properties and designed the website, has known Signore Brancalion since the early 90's and has stayed at both places on numerous occasions. (My friend has traveled with me many times and I think I've mentioned him in a thread or two.)

Here's what I know:

Giovanni Brancalion is a native Venetian who works near Campo San Stefano. Word is he is very knowledgeable and charming, an easy-to-like guy. He owns both properties and you meet and deal directly with him when you rent. There is no agent or small-business feel to the transaction. The rental procedure is easy-going, uncomplicated, and friendly. Giovanni is a youngish, handsome man (I've seen pictures) who speaks English fairly well but may have some difficulty writing in English. He publishes his cell phone number and he seems easy to reach.