Search

Trip to London/Liverpool

Search this Thread

Old Aug 3rd, 2011, 09:47 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Trip to London/Liverpool

Hi all,

I'm a newbie, so go easy on me. We are looking at a 7-8 night trip to London and Liverpool departing Sept. 26. We always been cruisers, and this has been a lot more stressful than trying to plan one of those. Any advice appreciated!

Specifically, where to stay in London that does not require my first-born? Also, we are considering flying into London, then back out of Liverpool as it is the same price, should I be afraid of the connection through Amsterdam?
Old Aug 3rd, 2011, 10:17 AM

" should I be afraid of the connection through Amsterdam?"

As long as it's on KLM from Liverpool to one of its partner airlines, not at all. It will be a very great deal less stressful than getting a train back to London, or another city with intercontinental flights, and hiking out to the airport.

If you're seriously thinking of using EasyJet to Amsterdam, don't. perfectly decent airline, but horrid connections.
Old Aug 3rd, 2011, 10:26 AM

Hotels in London can be quite expensive, but I've stayed at Premier Inns in the past, and found them to be a great value. Premier Inn is a large UK hotel chain. We last staid at the Premier Inn Southwark in London. Rates were very reasonable and the location was great.

Regarding your flight options, Amsterdam Schippol airport is one of the busiest airports in Europe. I've yet to fly through there, but several of my co-workers have, and they all speak quite highly of it. As long as you allow a reasonable amount of time for connecting flights, you'll be fine.