Go Back  Fodor's Travel Talk Forums > Destinations > Europe
Reload this Page >

Travelers....2 types on this forum. Which one are you?

Search

Search this Thread

Old Apr 9th, 2006, 05:43 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I'm finding that there are 2 types of travelers on these Travel forum sites....those which travel extensively abroad (I'm from the U.S.) and those which are here to gather input on planning "the trip of their lifetime". Which one are you? Unfortunately, I'm the latter (not by choice, mind you!). For all us Newbies which are planning the trip of a lifetime, please be kind to us. I'm a newbie and have gained a wealth of info from you seasoned travelers. Thank you! For those of you who are "amused" by our quest of narrowing down places to visit or who want "around Italy in 21 days"....please be kind. We don't have the luxury of jetting off to Italy and spending a week in each location to soak it all in, however that continues to be our dream....
Old Apr 9th, 2006, 06:10 AM

adventureseeker--

Sometimes circumstances change and people move from one category into the other. I had travelled in Europe for several months right out of college. Then came marriage, 3 kids and a single income for many years of parenting. There was no way in the world we'd be travelling abroad because all of our money was going to supporting our family.