Paris Hotels Right Bank Thread

Old Feb 28th, 2010, 02:50 AM
  #101  
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 965
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Here's a recommendation for
HOTEL RELAIS DU MARAIS
76 rue de Turbigo
75003 Paris

What we like:
Convenient location--steps away from Metro Temple, also very close to Metro Republique, Arts et Metiers. Monoprix 30 seconds away. All the color of the Marais in one direction, Place de la Republique in the other.

Excellent service--reception, housekeeping, breakfast room, all staff are approachable and eager to please.

Free wifi.

Value for cost--we booked 3 months ago, direct through hotel's website.Chose the promotion for 3+ nights @ 90E/night including breakfast. Sounded too good to be true, but we felt pretty comfortable with the choice, based on above average TA comments. Having been here 5 nights so far, we could not be more pleased.

Misc.--our room is relatively large, bathroom huge, bright and colorful, with excellent water temp/pressure. Ample storage. Mini fridge. Tall windows, lovely street view. Comfy bed, no noise issues.

When first searching for a hotel, we knew we wanted to stay in/near the Marais. We also wanted a location convenient to the Bataclan (50 Blvd.Voltaire, 75011)since we had tickets for a concert there. Finally, we hoped for a rate that was not over-the-top, since our second week would be a splurge in a Paris Perfect apartment. We made an excellent choice with this hotel---when I compare it to some of our other Paris hotel experiences, e.g., Britannique, I honestly must say we feel 100% more comfortable here, for much less money.

We won't hesitate to return to Hotel Relais du Marais.
lifes2short is offline  
Old Mar 6th, 2010, 08:14 PM
  #102  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 13,807
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Topped for RJS. Happy Travels!
Guenmai is offline  
Old Apr 9th, 2010, 09:30 PM
  #103  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 13,807
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Topped for Redhdfishgirl. Happy Travels!
Guenmai is offline  
Old Apr 11th, 2010, 01:23 PM
  #104  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 13,807
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Topped for GypsyMama. Happy Travels!
Guenmai is offline  
Old Apr 17th, 2010, 08:59 AM
  #105  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 13,807
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Topped for Lesliegirl. Happy Travels!
Guenmai is offline  
Old Apr 23rd, 2010, 09:03 AM
  #106  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 13,807
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Thanks for the info, but it's been posted on the wrong thread. This is the Right Bank thread. Happy Travels!
Guenmai is offline  
Old Apr 30th, 2010, 06:48 PM
  #107  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 13,807
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Topped for Taratravel. Happy Travels!
Guenmai is offline  
Old May 28th, 2010, 09:26 AM
  #108  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 13,807
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Topping. Happy Travels!
Guenmai is offline  
Old Jul 1st, 2010, 04:02 PM
  #109  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 13,807
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Topped for Raindrop. Happy Travels!
Guenmai is offline  
Old Jul 5th, 2010, 03:27 PM
  #110  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 13,807
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Topped for Reese22. Happy Travels!
Guenmai is offline  
Old Jul 15th, 2010, 04:23 AM
  #111  
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 20,900
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Here's my two-pennorth:

I've stayed several times at, and would recommend, the Hotel Américain, a two-star at the top of rue Charlot near where it joins Blvd du Temple, near République. Quiet, comfortable, clean, pleasant desk staff, free wi-fi connection, within walking distance of the Marais, excellent transport links at République, plenty of places to eat nearby.
http://www.paris-hotel-americain.com/

Some people whose blog I follow speak well of Hotel Laumière, near the Bassin de la Villette. I don't know the hotel, but I've stayed for a couple of weeks in the area, and I like it a lot:
http://daysontheclaise.blogspot.com/...is-part-2.html
http://www.hotel-lelaumiere.com/index-gb.htm
PatrickLondon is offline  
Old Sep 3rd, 2010, 10:48 AM
  #112  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 13,807
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
......Happy Travels!
Guenmai is offline  
Old Oct 20th, 2010, 06:58 AM
  #113  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 13,807
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
......Happy Travels!
Guenmai is offline  
Old Jan 1st, 2011, 03:21 AM
  #114  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 13,807
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
For a year, I've been trying to go through the above list and organize it in an easy way to read. So, I started this morning working on the Left Bank Thread and finished it at 12:01AM, New Year's Day! It was my New Year's resolution to get this done, once and for all!

I've decided to just keep working and I have now reorganized the Right Bank Thread. Who needs sleep? After all it's New Year's Day!

I took the above listed hotels and organized them by districts and then looked up the websites and have posted websites. This should make the read fast and easy. There will probably be typos and I'll try to spot them. But, the eyes aren't what they used to be.


Hotel Summary:

1st District:

1) Hotel Britannique www.hotel-britannique.com

2) Hotel Mansart www.paris-hotel-mansart.com

3) Hotel Brighton www.paris-hotel-brighton.com/en/home

4) Hotel Jolly-Lotti www.hotel-lotti-paris.com

5) Hotel du Louvre www.hoteldulouvre.com

6) Hotel Clarion St.James & Albany Paris www.saintjamesalbany.com

7) Hotel Westin Paris Vendome www.thewestinparis.com

8) Hotel Renaissance Paris Vendome www.marriott.com

9) Grand Hotel de Champagne www.hoteldechampagneparis.com

10) Hotel Le Meurice www.lemeurice.com

8th District:

1) Hotel Lancaster www.lancaster.fr

2) Hotel Daniel www.hoteldanielparis.com

3) Hotel Madeleine Opera www.hotel-madeleine-opera.com/us/p1.html

And that's the hotel summary for the 1st and 8th Districts Happy Travels!
Guenmai is offline  
Old Jan 1st, 2011, 03:40 AM
  #115  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 13,807
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hotel Summary:

3rd District:

1) Hotel le Relais du Marais www.hotel-paris-relaisdumarais.com

2) Hotel Americain www.paris-hotel-americain.com


4th District;

1) Hotel Duo www.duo-paris.com

2) Hotel Bretonnerie.com www.hotelbretonnerie.com/bretonnerie.htm

3) Hotel Pavillon de la Reine www.pavillon-de-la-reine.com

4) Hotel de Nice www.hoteldenice.com

5) Hotel Bourg Tibourg www.bourgtibourg.com

6) Hotel Caron de Beaumarchais www.carondebeaumarchais.com

7) Hotel Le Sevigne www.le-sevigne.com


THE ISLANDS: (75004)

1) Hotel Lutece www.paris-hotel-lutece.com

2) Hotel Dieu/Hotel Hospitel www.hotel-hospitel.com/ang/accueil.htm

3) Hotel des Deux Iles www.deuxiles-paris-hotel.com

Those are the hotels for the 3rd and 4th Districts. Happy Travels!
Guenmai is offline  
Old Jan 1st, 2011, 03:53 AM
  #116  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 13,807
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hotel Summary:

9th District:

1) Hotel Mecure Opera www.mercure.com

2) Hotel Marciano www.parishotelmarciano.com

3) Hotel Langlois www.hotel-langlois.com

4) Ambassador Hotel www.radissonblu.com/ambassadorhotel-paris

5) Hotel France Albion www.albion-paris-hotel.com

6) Hotel d'Espagne http://www.hotels-emeraude.com/hotel...esentation.htm

7) Hotel Gotty Opera www.hotel-gotty.com

10th District:

1) Hotel Taylor www.paris-hotel-taylor.com

2) Grand Hotel d'Amiens www.grandhotelamiensparis.com

18th District:

1) Le Relais Montmatre www.relaismontmatre.fr

20th District:

1) Mama Shelter www.mamashelter.com

And that's it. I have fulfilled my New Year's Resolution! Happy Travels!
Guenmai is offline  
Old Jan 1st, 2011, 04:12 AM
  #117  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 13,807
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Corrections in the 1st and 8th District:

#9- Grand Hotel de Champaigne www.paris-champagne-hotel.com (the other website didn't work).

#1-Hotel Lancaster www.hotel-lancaster.fr (the other website is the Lancaster handbag one)

Now to check the other categories. Happy Travels!
Guenmai is offline  
Old Jan 1st, 2011, 04:23 AM
  #118  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 13,807
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Correction: The hotel in the 18th: Hotel Le Relais Montmatre
The posted website didn't work, so I've looked it up.
Try this: www.hotel-relais-montmartre.com/fr/

Happy Travels!
Guenmai is offline  
Old Jan 1st, 2011, 08:46 AM
  #119  
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,217
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Thank you so much Guenmai for doing all this work, it is so helpfull!
lauramsgarden is offline  
Old Jan 1st, 2011, 10:12 AM
  #120  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 13,807
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
You're welcome. Happy Travels!
Guenmai is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -