Reload this Page >

Paris and Nice for 2 weeks

Search

Search this Thread

Old Dec 19th, 2002, 03:59 PM
Carol

I'm planning a trip for next fall and I'm thinking of maybe Paris for a week and then train to Nice for a week. This is my first time to France. I was thinking maybe of spending a few days in Provence, but I'm not sure if that would be trying to fit too many places in. Any thoughts on this from France experts?

Old Dec 19th, 2002, 04:06 PM
Kelly

Some may disagree, but I think you could probably get away with 4 days in Paris and 5 days in Nice (base yourself there and do day trips to Monaco, Cannes, Grasse, etc.), so you may be able to fit in another locale along the way. I haven't been to Provence so can't comment has to how long you should probably spend there.<BR><BR>Have a great time planning your trip!

Old Dec 20th, 2002, 08:44 AM
Wendy

Hi Carol,<BR><BR>I agree with the other poster who recommended 4 days in Paris, 5 in Nice ( with daytrips) and Provence inbetween. One way to do that would be to take the TGV from Paris to Marseille, then grab a cab ( or train) for the roughly thirty minute ride to Aix-en Provence. From Aix, you could do easy day trips to Avignon, etc. I think that there's a train or at least a bus that goes directly to Nice from Aix. It would be about a two and a half hour ride. Good luck, and have fun!

Old Dec 20th, 2002, 08:49 AM
Wendy

Carol,<BR><BR>I just wanted to add that if you're flying in and out of the NYC area, there's a nonstop Delta flight- JFK-NICE, NICE-JFK, so you don't have to backtrack on the way home. Very pleasant flight, too, much less crazy airport than CDG or ORLY!

Old Dec 20th, 2002, 09:20 AM
xxx