Need advice 11 days italy

Search

Search this Thread

Old Sep 22nd, 2019, 11:48 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I am new to any form of travel forums. Please excuse me if I have posted this incorrectly. I have been doing a lot of research and I am a bit overwhelmed. We have booked Miami to Milan Nov 1st rtng Nov 11th..so we actually arrive into Milan 7am Saturday. And we leave Milan 11am Monday the 11th. Upon arrival we have a flight via easyjet to Naples at 11am with a private transfer pick up to Sorrento. Enroute to Sorrento, we have a stop at Herculaneum. We r staying 2 nights in Sorrento. Then heading to Rome and staying there for 2 nights. After that we r taking train to Orvieto and renting car to explore Siena, Montepulciano, San Gimignano etc. Staying 2 nights in Siena. We this is where we need some advice. Do we stay the additional 2 nights in this region, or we were leaning towards taking flight from Florence to Munich, staying 2 nights and then returning Munich to Milan on Sunday Nov 10 in the late afternoon, chk in to our already reserved hotel next to Malpanse airport for our flight following morning. I would greatly appreciate feedback, thoughts, advice etc..
sidenote..we r not into overcrowded/touristy areas, we r not into art..we like exploring somewhat off the beaten path areas, villages etc. Into wine, history, scenic etc
Old Sep 22nd, 2019, 12:15 PM

Hello,
While it's very tempting to pack in as much as possible on a trip, you really only have 9 days. Any reason you are flying into and out of Milan, instead of flying into Naples and out of Rome or Florence?