Reload this Page >

Looking for hotel in Dinan

Search

Search this Thread

Old Apr 5th, 2002, 06:12 PM
frelen

We're looking for a place to stay in Dinan,Brittany-hotel, B&B or Chateaux. I did see something about a place called Logis du Jerzual but the description said there was a long walk to the house up a cobbled street. <BR>Anyone one have any iformation on this or other places?

Old Apr 6th, 2002, 06:35 AM
topper

TTT

Old Apr 6th, 2002, 07:27 AM
Betty

Sorry, I have no personal experience staying in Dinan, but maybe this site will help (if you haven't already seen it.) It has a website link to the Jerzual as well as other hotels and B&B's in and around Dinan. I must say that the Jerzual, a 3-star Best Western property, would not be my first choice. Too modern and and American motel-like for my tastes. Site includes a video. Hope this is helpful.<BR><BR>http://www.dinan-tourisme.com/ (available in English)

Old Apr 6th, 2002, 11:59 AM
frelen

Thanks for the web site. It was a help.<BR> <BR>Now looking into Hotel le D'Avaugour. Has anyone ever stayed there or at Hotel Arvor? <BR><BR>Still looking.

Old Apr 6th, 2002, 12:23 PM
Lulu

Le Logis du Jerzual in Dinan is a B&B recommended in Karen Brown's guidebook. I don't think you can go wrong with that...that is, if you can get in! We are staying in one of "her" B&Bs in nearby St. Pierre de Plesguen.

Old Apr 6th, 2002, 01:01 PM
Betty