Go Back  Fodor's Travel Talk Forums > Destinations > Europe
Reload this Page >

Last minute reservation for hotel in Venice--could use some help!

Search

Search this Thread

Old Jun 1st, 2001, 01:21 PM
Shelly

Hello all, <BR> <BR>I am trying to arrange a hotel reservation in Venice for next weekend (June 9-11). We need two rooms for 4 adults total (or a 4-person room as a last resort). We had reservations for later on in June but our plans have had to change. I have been trying for 8 hours straight and can't seem to find anything actually in Venice. I would be grateful if anyone would share any insider's tips or connections. It is my first time there I just want so badly to stay in Venice those two nights. <BR> <BR>Alternatively, if we simply can't get a room, we'll stay somewhere nearby. Although I really want to stay in Venice, I would also appreciate suggestions for nearby lodgings. <BR> <BR>Thanks so much, <BR>Shelly

Old Jun 1st, 2001, 01:46 PM
Jane