Reload this Page >

Italy Honeymoon by Train

Search

Italy Honeymoon by Train

Search this Thread

Old Dec 13th, 2000, 04:38 PM
Harkmore

Italy Honeymoon by Train

Buongiorno! <BR>I would be very grateful for any suggestions regarding "favorite places to stay" for a 2 week honeymoon via train. Its my first time to Italy (let alone Europe). I'm not sure if the itinerary is doable, esp. by train. Here it is: Flying into Milan, then train to Verona (1 night)/Venice(3 nights)/Bologna (1 night)/ Parma, then La Spezia/Cinque Terre (2 nights)/Florence and Tuscany region (4-5 nights)/ Rome (2 nights); fly out of Rome. <BR> <BR>Has anybody taken a similar trip and been ok by train? Any favorite places to stay in each city? And how did you reserve the places: via internet, phone call, travel agent, etc..? Any advice here? <BR> <BR>Also, what should I expect on holidays? Closures? fairs? April 25 is Liberation Day and the Feast of St. Mark in Venice. <BR> <BR>So mant questions, but grazie!grazie! (I'm practicing my Italian!) <BR>- Hark (yep, that's my actual name.)

Old Dec 13th, 2000, 05:36 PM
Patsy Klontz