Search

I am going to Europe for 5 weeks. May31-July5

Search this Thread

Old Jan 31st, 2008, 10:50 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I am going to Europe for 5 weeks. May31-July5

Hello everyone,
I am new to this, but I would love any advice on my trip to Europe this coming summer. I will spend 5 weeks in Europe and me and my sister wanna make this a great experience. We will be there for 5 weeks, and the places we are visiting are the following:
London, Paris, Bruges, Munich, Berlin, Athens, Prague, Rome, Florence, Venice, The French Riviera, Barcelona.
Any tips, recommendations, or anything for our trip. Thank you
Old Jan 31st, 2008, 10:58 AM

Hi,
Might help to give an idea of how you have scheduled the cities...2 days in London would get different suggestions versus 5 days.

This is a lot of territory to cover. You may find that all of the travel between the cities will add up to a lot more "getting there and settling in " time versus "enjoying being there" time. Do you want to get a feel for each place or simply see the main sites? I see twelve cities and 8 countries...did I say this seeems like a lot of ground to cover? Assuming 1/2 to 1 day between cities, that's under 3 days per location.

How are you getting around?
Where are you staying?
What are your itnerests?
Budget?

Old Jan 31st, 2008, 11:03 AM
ira

Hi T,

>Any tips, recommendations,....

12 major stops in 35 days.

You will be totally exhausted by the 4th week.

You are not planning this trip in the order given, are you?

Are you flying or taking trains?

Old Jan 31st, 2008, 11:18 AM

Received 50 Likes on 7 Posts
That is a laundry list - not a "plan".

Tell us more about your itinerary and how you are getting around (if you know).

But even w/o knowing the details, it is a LOT of stops over a LOT of territory in just 5 weeks.
Old Jan 31st, 2008, 11:32 AM
Original Poster