Reload this Page >

Hotel Luxembourg - Paris; Help please!

Search

Search this Thread

Old May 7th, 2000, 07:56 PM
Dave

Has anyone stayed at the Hotel Luxembourg on rue de Vaugirard? Any comments regarding the hotel or the area (corner of Vaugirard and rue de Medicis across from the garden) would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Old May 8th, 2000, 08:17 AM
don

I have no personal experience with this hotel, but I know the area and it is wonderful. You are right in front of the Luxembourg Gardens ( it doesn't get better than that),and in between the St. Germain area and the Latin Quarter, and not far from Montparnasse either.

Old May 9th, 2000, 08:33 PM
Shirley

I agree with Don; the area around the Luxembourg Gardens is very special. We have stayed at the Jardins de Luxembourg which is very close and highly recommend the area. Lots of restaurants and very convenient.

Old May 10th, 2000, 04:45 AM
elaine

DaveYou might be able to find comments from past guests at <BR>www.hotelboulevard.com <BR>The area is indeed wonderful

Old May 11th, 2000, 04:54 PM
Austin

<BR>As usual with this forum no one <BR>who answered your post answered <BR>your post <BR>I stayed at this hotel recently <BR>and it stinks The manager/owner <BR>is a nut case

Old May 14th, 2000, 03:15 PM
Rick

Austin, <BR> <BR>Can you elaborate on your comment? We have reservations there in 3 weeks. Nut case? How? Why? What happened? Just the management or were the accommodations also awful? Please reply....

Old May 15th, 2000, 03:40 AM
Denise

I too am staying here, in September. Nut case? Fruit loop. Ant short of the picnic, brick short of a load. What do you mean? Denise

Old May 15th, 2000, 12:37 PM
Austin

<BR>Denise and Rick: <BR> <BR>The Luxembourg was recently taken over by TOP hotels so I am certain the management has changed since TOP is a large chain. The hotel itself is average 5th ***. <BR> <BR>Ill be in the 5th in a few weeks also. <BR> <BR>Have fun!

Old May 15th, 2000, 04:02 PM
liz