Reload this Page >

Help with Venice

Search

Help with Venice

Search this Thread

Old Sep 5th, 2001, 08:45 AM
Paige

Help with Venice

My Mom wants to go to Venice. She wants me and my 14 year old daughter to accompany her. She really just wants to visit some art museums, stay in a luxury hotel and sit at sidewalk cafes (or some other such venue) and take in the architecture. I've been stalling her on this for a couple of years but feel it's time to start making plans. <BR> <BR>We don't want to go in summer, so I'm trying to plan around daughter's spring or fall break. Would mid October or mid March be better for fewer crowds and better weather? <BR> <BR>Does anyone know if you can get a direct flight from Atlanta to Venice? <BR> <BR>Any hotel recommendations? Probably in the $100 -$200 per night range. Actually a suite would be better than two rooms since there are three of us. <BR> <BR>This will be my first trip to Europe. Plan on going for a week. Is there enough in Venice to keep me and daughter interested or should we plan a side trip mid-week and leave Mom sitting by the canal in Venice?

Old Sep 5th, 2001, 09:09 AM
elaine