Reload this Page >

Getting from Glasgow to Stirling, and any helpful info. about Scotland

Search

Search this Thread

Old Sep 17th, 2001, 11:41 AM
Jennifer

I was supposed to leave from San Diego for Glasgow last Fri., but because of the attacks my flight was postponed until Wed. I am studying at the University of Stirling for this next year and will need to take a shuttle from the Glasgow airport to the Queen St. Railway Station, take a train to Stirling, then take a taxi to my school. Does anyone have information about costs or any tips on how to make this trip easier? Any information about traveling in Scotland or what it's like in Stirling would be greatly appreciated. <BR>Thank you

Old Sep 17th, 2001, 11:56 AM
janis

Don't know the costs since I usually drive in Scotland. But it is a short journey - it is less than 60 miles total. You could probably take a bus as well, which is cheaper but would take longer. <BR> <BR>You will love Stirling - the Castle is magnificent (some folks are more impressed by it than by Edinburgh Castle.) <BR> <BR>Travel from Stirling to Edinburgh, Glasgow, St Andrews, Inverness etc is very easy. <BR>

Old Sep 17th, 2001, 01:16 PM
Bill Barr