Reload this Page >

First trip to Paris

Search

First trip to Paris

Search this Thread

Old Apr 8th, 2002, 06:40 AM
Sue

First trip to Paris

Hello all. I will be planning a trip to Paris for my husband and I this summer and would like some advice. Believe it or not, I've been a travel agent for 15 years, however the agencies I've worked at never handled much European travel. A trip to Paris has been a dream of mine since I was a young girl. I want it to be a romantic, wonderful time. We can take about a week. I want to see Paris. I'd like to see some of the French Riviera and some wine country. Perhaps I don't have enough time for all of this. I am interested in a smaller, romantic, Parisian hotel. I don't want to go all the way to Europe and stay at a Holiday Inn, if you know what I mean. Would it be wise for us first-timers to rent a car in Paris for travel to the countryside? What hotels would you recommend?<BR>Any other advice? I'm my own worst travel agent here, driving myself crazy. Thanks.

Old Apr 8th, 2002, 07:10 AM
Rex