Ever been to Rome ??

Old May 14th, 1998, 03:16 PM
Nikki

Ever been to Rome ??

My family and I are leaving for Rome, Italy at the end of July. This is my first time going to Italy and I am in charge of planning the trip for my whole family (My mom, dad, brother, & myself). Right now I'm in the middle of reading several travel books and trying to find the best hotel for us. I could really use some advice on where to stay. I'm looking for a hotel that will be clean, friendly, be in a good location, and have a bueatiful view of the city. Price range is under $200 - the cheaper, the
better !!! Thanks for helping me out !!

Old Jun 11th, 1998, 05:19 PM
dimi

Been there and done that! My advice - the Hotel Manfredi by the spanish Steps - extremely conveinant location for all of the tourist sights in Rome and right around the block is the train station and bus stop. And for only $135 a night you get a brand new room with a marble bathroom. Key in Europe! If you want more info - e-mail me. I've been there 3 times!

Old Jun 12th, 1998, 12:28 PM
Cindy Urthaler

Please tell me a little more about your hotel in Rome. Have you stayed at the same hotel each time you visited Rome? I have been checking out the 5 and 4 star hotels but they can get pretty expensive! <BR> <BR>Thanks for your info. <BR>Cindy

Old Jun 14th, 1998, 04:45 PM
Richard Von Schlichten