Search

europe travel

Search this Thread

Old Aug 19th, 2002, 06:30 AM
rex

europe travel

<BR>I am going to Paris and Amsterdam, with side trips to Brussels and Brugge.I am going for 14 days from Boston in early November. I know that the weather is rainy but that is the best time for me to go.<BR>Should I fly to Amsterdam or Paris first?<BR>Second is one day enough for Brugge and should I go to Brussels at all or skip it? <BR> Thanks in Advance.<BR> Rex

Old Aug 19th, 2002, 07:12 AM
SA

I'm not a big fan of Brussels. Someplace you might try is Maastricht or Delft. Rotterdam is also supposed to be a happening place now though I have no experience there. Bruges is an easy day-trip from Brussels. I would concentrate most of my time in PAris & Amsterdam. I would alot a week for Paris & slpit up the rest.

Old Aug 19th, 2002, 07:27 AM
elvira

Fly into Paris for 6 days (gives you time to include at least one day trip); train to Brussels for two days - use one day to go to Brugge. On to Arnheim for the Van Gogh Museum and animal park for 1 day, finish up in Amsterdam.

Old Aug 19th, 2002, 01:55 PM
Nicole

I don't think one day in any place is worth it - not enough time to soak up the atmosphere, even in small towns. I haven't spent time in Brussels, but loved Brugge when I was there last summer. We spent 3 days there, which worked for us as we wanted a leisurley pace (our next stop was Amsterdam, which we knew would have a more hectic pace). <BR><BR>My opinion is skip Brussels and spend 2 days in Brugge - it will give you some time to relax and slow down in between the larger cities of Paris and Amsterdam.

Old Aug 19th, 2002, 04:06 PM
Sjoerd

Doesn't really matter if you "do" Paris or Amsterdam first. Try to get open-jaw tickets and just take the flights that are cheapest/most convenient for you.

Old Aug 19th, 2002, 09:34 PM
Betsy