Go Back  Fodor's Travel Talk Forums > Destinations > Europe
Reload this Page >

Do you ever feel reluctant to share travel info. with people???

Jul 19th, 2001, 09:11 AM
claudia

No,this is not a troll. Lately I've not wanted to share travel info. with a cousin of mine. Since we were kids it seems like she has to compete with me. She gets everything I do from a car (same model), house (same style and same block)profession (i'm a nurse) and same place of work. Everything I purchase from dvd player, digital cam corder, computer, cellphone she has got to get the same things,same model, not color though. Its crazy!!! Now, with help and guidance of fodorites I"ve been able to make 2 trips to Europe. Yes, you guessed right she is doing the same trip I did and now is asking for help. I know I will end up helping her. Travelling can be a learning and wonderful experience and would definately want for people around me to experience the same. Everytime I have planned my trips, then again with the help of this forum, I have invited friends and coworkers. It is pleasant to share such experiences with people you know and it bonds people. Yes, I will help her with whatever I can with her trip because people have helped me but I just can't help feeling reluctant to help her this time. I haven't mention our honeymoon destination (getting married in a yr). I am afraid she'll show up there and probabbly want to take same flight!!!I have never confronted her nor do I think I will I have a problem doing that. I guess I am venting here. What would you do help her or not??? Thanks for reading this post and this is not a troll. Thank s again.

Jul 19th, 2001, 09:15 AM
claudia

forgot to mention that I once mentioned to her that my childhood dream is to go to Egypt and she told me few weeks ago she is planning on going to Egypt if not next year the following. Its crazy!!!!!!!!!!!!

Jul 19th, 2001, 09:24 AM
Oaktown Traveler

CLAUDIA:

Huh???

Isn't imitation a form of flattery?