Croatia Restaurant Recommendations

Apr 5th, 2013, 02:46 PM
Original Poster

Croatia Restaurant Recommendations

I'm looking for restaurant recommendations in the following cities: Dubrovnik, Korcula, Hvar and Split. My husband and I love food and will pretty much try anything. Would love to hear what everyone recommends. Thx!
May 13th, 2013, 05:38 AM

Hi,

I can give you the recommendation for restaurant in Dubrovnik. It's called ''Teatar'' and it's positioned in the street called Ive Vojnovića. I have no internet adress to show you, but trust me, food is great and prices are reasonable.

Few kilometers away from the old town, there is little place called Mlini, where hotel complex is situated. You have few restaurants there, wheater you like fish or meat, you'll be satisfied. There is a internet site, so you can check out photos and place: http://www.dubrovnik-riviera-hotels.hr/en

With other cities I have no experience, so hope you'll have a nice time and a good food.
May 13th, 2013, 08:11 AM

Here's some restaurants we liked:

Dubrovnik: Konoba Ekvinocijo, Ilije Sarake 8, by the city wall near the Buza Bar entrance

(By the way, do you know of the Buza Bar, perched on the rocks outside the wall? We had a memorable drink watching the sunset.)

Korcula town: Adio Mare, Ul Marco Polo. Supposedly dinner only but was open for lunch when we were there.

Split: just a warning. We had lunch at a restaurant along the esplanade northwest of Diocletian's Palace. They were pushing the calamari, which my husband loves. He got food poisoning that night.
May 13th, 2013, 08:20 AM

Food is generally excellent and cheap in Croatia, the pizza maybe the best anywhere for thin crust, but you have to beware when ordering fish that the price on the menu is for a weight, not a piece or serving, so it may cost a lot more Han you expect.

All the calamari I ate was delicious, but I wouldn't eat fish anywhere on Sunday because it will be t least two days old.
May 13th, 2013, 08:38 AM