Search

cool luggage?

Search this Thread

Old Dec 17th, 2004, 08:58 PM
euroenvy

cool luggage?

I am sick of my black ratty luggage and one can never locate it in the turnstyle...shopped on line and still found most to be unfashionately boring...even up towards 500 a piece...need large roller ...keeping some of the black..whats up with that?.

Old Dec 18th, 2004, 01:46 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Do you really WANT "cool" or something that lASTS?
Old Dec 18th, 2004, 03:34 AM

http://ca.samsonite.com/webapp/ca/se...1&langId=1

Eurenvy:

I was envious of those Japanese tourists that "walked" their luggage through the airport. After much research, I bought the Samsonite Spinner in 28" and roll-on (*a 26" is also available. I HIGHLY recommend the line. Comes in grey & black and I have seen in bright red also.

I bought at a Toronto luggage store CAD$190 for the large and CAD$150 for the roll-on.

regards Ger
Old Dec 18th, 2004, 03:45 AM

Luggage. I am still learning. I was in Seattle, Cincinnati, Newark and Boston last month. Local travellers all seemed to be wheeling cabin sized luggage. Tourists like myself were struggling with non-wheeled cabin luggage and trolleys full of checked baggage. Smart Americans!

Luggage ID. Tie a flag to luggage, it may only need be a white handkerchief. Use textile paint and add a stripe or circle to sides of your bags. I have a Patagonia bag that is orange. Color withstanding Air France sent it to Bombay instead of Warszawa. It has also been to Finland.
Old Dec 18th, 2004, 03:47 AM

Luggage: Note the bags that the air crew use. Ask them about luggage and such.
Old Dec 18th, 2004, 03:54 AM