Cheapest way:staying at hostel or hotel?

Old Jul 1st, 2001, 05:44 PM
Nicole

Cheapest way:staying at hostel or hotel?

I will be traveling in mid July with a group of 20 people to Paris and we plan to stay at hostels, in other words, backpacking. How does that work? Is there a place I can search on the internet to find a place to stay this is cheap. Or would a hotel be cheaper for us? This is my first time traveling to Paris. I would love to get some insights from you.

Thanks, Nicole

Old Jul 2nd, 2001, 03:13 PM
Fred

Hostels generally cheaper but there are some really cheap hotels in Paris. The majority of hostels in Paris aren't too well thought of although there are a few recommended ones. You would have to contact them and find out what they charge. Here are 4 hostels in Paris that have received good reviews. To call or fax from the states, dial 011-33-1 then the 8 digit number.

AAA Le Village Hostel Montmartre
20 rue d'Orsel
75018 Paris
Tel: 011-33-1-42-64-22-02
Fax: 011-33-1-42-64 -22-04
Ê rooms for 2, 3, 4 and dorms up to 8 people.
Each room has a shower and a WC
Prices per person - with breakfast -
147FF in a double, 137 FF in a triple, 127FF in a quad and 117FF in a dorm .
http://www.levillage-hostel.fr.
Email [email protected]

BVJ
44 Rue des Bernardins
75005 Paris(Latin Quarter)
tel: 43.29.34.80
Metro Maubert Mutualite.
Very Clean, and if you get a street facing room, very charming, with french doors with white lace and blue velvet curtains. Your own shower, toilet in hall, breakfast of baguettes and chocolat chaud or cafe. 120 francs. and well worth it! can get 1, 2, 4, or 10 person rooms. Very convenient, nice staff.

Le Fourcy - recommended
6 Rue de Fourcy
75004 Paris
Metro St. Paul or Pont Marie.

Le Fauconnier - recommended
11 Rue du Fauconnier
75004 Paris
Metro St. Paul or Pont Marie.
For more Paris information and cheap hotels e-mail me – [email protected]

Old Jul 2nd, 2001, 04:09 PM
Thyra