Reload this Page >

Budget Conscious in Lucerne/Weggis

Search

Search this Thread

Old Jul 4th, 2002, 08:18 PM
Deb Seidler

Hello Everyone,<BR><BR>This is my first time in your chat room and I have to say I am enjoying getting to know everyone.....especially your stories and recommendations. Looking for cost effective, but pleasant and clean accomodations. Does anyone have any suggestions beyond the Albana and the Gotthard? Thanks much!

Old Jul 5th, 2002, 04:02 AM
jw

Hi. Welcome. Friends of mine wanted to be a bit out of town but convenient, and they recommend http://www.hotel-roggerli.ch/<BR>You can see pictures at its site. They had a lovely view of the lake from the terrace. Short uphill walk from the Hergiswil am see train station. Just a thought. Did you check the other Swiss threads? I know there have been lots of recommendations for Lucerne. J.

Old Jul 5th, 2002, 05:11 AM
Dick Yeager

Deb,<BR><BR>Not sure what your parameters are for being "budget conscious", just keep in mind that Switzerland is expensive compared to the bordering countries.<BR><BR>Dick

Old Jul 5th, 2002, 08:50 AM
Deb Seidler

Greetings to J and Dick from the Great Salt Lake (Deb)<BR><BR>Thanks for your replies. I will give the Roggerli a try. We are actually headed to a Villa in Montespertoli for a couple of weeks, so we aren't in need of a 4 or 5 star hotel. Just (unfortunately) a stopping off place on our way to Como and beyond. We fly into Zurich and just not thrilled to stay in the big city. They (big cities) are just all the same and I have had one bad experience too many to spend too much time in any of them.<BR><BR>Thanks again!

Old Jul 5th, 2002, 08:59 AM
jw