Birthday surprise

Search

Birthday surprise

Search this Thread

Old Apr 21st, 2006, 03:38 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Birthday surprise

Last year, I sought the advise of Fodorites for a romantic picnic in Paris. I was not disappointed in terms of the replies and it was the most perfect day.

This year, for my boyfriend's birthday, we're going to Rome. We'll be there for 5 days (Sat til Wed), with his birthday on Tuesday 26 Sept. Its my first time to Rome so we will do the normal sightseeing things on the other days but for his birthday, I want to plan something special. So here is my question:

"What would be the ultimate day in Rome?"

I want a hidden secret that the average tourist can't read about in their tourist book. Is it wine tasting? Or a taxi ride out somewhere? Or is it a romantic walk somewhere with a fantatic dinner in the evening? Bear in mind that we will be doing the heavy duty sightseeing days the 3 days previous, so another day of sightseeing won't be THAT different...

Its a really tricky one because I know each person is different, but I am pretty much open to some unique ideas. It doesn't have to end with a meal at the end of the day either - if the highlight of the day is in the afternoon, I'd be quite happy too.

Come on Fodorites...give me your best....!!

Thanks
WonderWoman
Old Apr 21st, 2006, 05:59 AM
Original Poster

Just thought the age might help as well! We are late 30s...

Thanks
Old Apr 21st, 2006, 06:56 AM
rex

I want to be as polite about this as possible, but...

I think you said it best in your initial post...

<< So here is my question:

"What would be the ultimate day in Rome?" >>

And thus, that is what you should say in your message header.

Please, <i><b>do</b></i> repost.

Seeking answers under your current message header is doing a lot of people a big disservice - - not the least of which is yourself...