bidding on Priceline

Search

bidding on Priceline

Search this Thread

Old Jun 14th, 2005, 01:38 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
bidding on Priceline

Has anybody bid for hotels on Priceline?

I saw some recommendations, but this seems to be a rather risky propositon, no?
It seems that you don't have any choice once you place an order no matter what kind of hotel accepts it.

Why would you try that? Or am I missing something?
Old Jun 14th, 2005, 01:42 PM

go to www.bidingfortravel.com for detailed bidding advice.
Old Jun 14th, 2005, 02:17 PM

You're right: once you place a bid, if it is accepted your credit card is charged. It is a risk, and only you can decide if the low p[rice makes it worth the risk.
Old Jun 14th, 2005, 02:33 PM

Take the first posters advice and study www.betterbidding.com VERY carefully. I have been using Priceline for three years and have great success. We just spent 20 nights in southern California and 17 were on Priceline deals. For example: Embassy Suites in Napa $51, Hyatt in Orange County $39, Sheraton resort Ventura $55,Etc. Last year we stayed at the Marriott Renassaince overlooking Niagara Falls for $39!!
Old Jun 14th, 2005, 03:51 PM

Just want to say that the correct URL for BFT is www.biddingfortravel.com

It's a <b>must read</b> before submitting any Priceline bid.
Old Jun 14th, 2005, 04:26 PM

Ture, Bidding for Travel is a great resource, but be very careful asking any questions on that website. I swear the Soup Nazi's meaner sister runs the site and if you don't do things EXACTLY the way she says, you will get reamed. I read it faithfully, but am too afraid to pose a question.
Old Jun 14th, 2005, 05:26 PM