Backpacking across Europe next summer

Old Jun 13th, 1997, 06:18 PM
Emily Amarnick

Backpacking across Europe next summer

I want to backpack across Europe next summer, I'm a college student ,so I don't have that much money. Do you have any info on Youth hostiles in Europe. (Prices,food ect.) Does anyone have any stories they can tell me. How much is air fare from Philadelphia.
How much money do I need for the whole trip?
Thanks for your time.

Old Jun 13th, 1997, 09:23 PM
Tricia Kovell

Hi, Have been learning a lot by coming into this forum several times in the last few weeks. I believe your question was addressed before. I scrolled down and found it-See, "Camping in Europe" on 5/30/97. A Stacy Nyholt replied and he works for a hostel and wrote a very informational article on joining the hostel association, getting your cards etc. Also, you asked for interesting stories. I printed out one written by a Stanford man and published on the net. Its actually a diary of his travels. He even has a picture of him in a youth hostel in Amsterdam. I learned a lot about the people and culture by reading it. If you give me a way to fax you I will send it as I have forgotten where I found it (it may have been Yahoo Search Engine, under "Camping in Europe" but not sure.
Good luck.

Old Jun 15th, 1997, 10:07 PM
Jenny