Air France experiences?

Jul 6th, 2002, 07:06 AM
John

Air France experiences?

Looking for comments on Air France service. Anything I need to know?

Jul 6th, 2002, 07:29 AM
Shannon

Are you going economy or business class? And where from?

Jul 6th, 2002, 08:39 AM
bill

We have flown economy to Paris on Air France several times. Other than a long line to check in and one very long wait for our luggage (45 min), we have enjoyed Air France. The inflight service has been great.

Jul 6th, 2002, 11:51 AM
jim

John,there is another posting about Air France which describes unpleasant experiences with them. As with Bill's comment, above, I have had no bad experiences with them having flown LAX-Paris and back in November, economy both ways. Flight crews were pleasant, food was acceptable and no limit on wine plus they had open galleys outside of food serving hours for water and snacks (smoked salmon when I went up). In making a transfer from a domestic to the homebound flight at CDG we didn't make the connection because of a major crowd at security and Air France put us up for the night and provided dinner because of the inconvenience. I suspect that when one speaks of airline experiences it is all anecdotal but my experience with Air France has been positive.

Jul 6th, 2002, 12:38 PM
paul

Although we have not flown AF from the US to Europe we have flown AF roundtrips CDG-Prague; CDG-Bordeaux; CDG-Florence and CDG-Bologna.

All these intraEurope flights were excellent. Good service, good seats, meals which were much better than internal US flights and on time if the flights were early in the day. In general later flights have a much better chance of delays in Europe due to multiple traffic controllers, strikes and over scheduling.

Hope this helps.

Jul 6th, 2002, 01:13 PM
Annette

Flew Air France (Paris-New York) this past May. Can't complain, the flight attendants were professional and friendly.