Notices

Abruzzo and Puglia help!

Old May 10th, 2018, 02:19 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Abruzzo and Puglia help!

Greetings-
My husband's family hails from San Vito Chietino, on the Abruzzo coast so we plan to visit family and friends there in Sept. for about a week. My husband traveled here with his sisters a few years ago and pretty much stayed along the coast. I've never been to Italy and I am a photographer, so I also want to explore inland a bit, including Grand Sasso as well as the mountain villages, like Scanno, etc. We will have a car, and plan to be in the country for probably 18 days, give or take. I usually photograph nature and wildlife but I want to do some people and village life type things this trip with a little nature thrown in. We love food and wine and exploring, would love to get on a bike for a day or two if possible, the usual things one does in Italy I guess! We also plan to head south to Puglia. So apart from our week in San Vito we'll have another 10-12 nights.

I've read a lot of trip reports and threads on this forum (thank you!) and it looks like there are a lot of you who have been to these areas. Would love input on: