Search

A crazy fast paced European Itinerary

Search this Thread

Old Feb 17th, 2006, 10:08 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
A crazy fast paced European Itinerary

Hiya!

I just finished putting together the itinerary for my 3 week vacation to Europe. This is my first time in Europe. I'm going alone and want to hit the highlights I love big cities so I'm mainly going to focus on the big cities. I'd love to get opinions and ideas for my trip.

The itinerary for 3 weeks

May 12 leave Atlanta to Berlin (2 layovers in Washington D.C and a town I never heard of in Germany)
May 13 arrive in Berlin that afternoon (saturday)
May 16 Leave Berlin for Rome (Easyjet)
May 20 Leave Rome for Florence Just spending the night in Florence
May 21 Arrive in Venice around 6 or so.
May 23 Leave Venice for Barcelona on My Air.
May 28 Leave Barcelona for Paris on Vueling
May 31 Leave Paris for London Eurostar train ($90)
June 4 Leave London for Georgia.

Whenever someone presents an itinerary they always get chastised for not saying what they like. I"m 24 and I'm single so a quiet romantic vacation is not what I'm after. Mainly I want to enjoy myself and see history and museums. Especially in Italy. But coming from a small conservative army town Im fascinated by big cities so just the novelty of the big city will be fun. Also being from an army town I know so many people who go on and on about how great Germany is and while I wasn't interested at first my curiosity has been picqued and I have to at least see what the fuss is about for a couple of days.