2 week Intinerary Great britain

Search

Search this Thread

Old Mar 4th, 2018, 12:03 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

This is my rough draft for an intinerary for Great Britain. This is my first time to Great Britain/ Europe.
There is a few days that already planned for sure. Any suggestions would be helpful. This is in May 2018.
Day 1 Arrive in London (8 hr. flight) and just relax for the day.
Day 2 Windsor trip
Day 3 Edinburgh Scotland day trip
Day 4 Versailles France
Day 5 Raby Castle & York England
Day 6 Warwick tour
Day 7 Canterbury tour
Day 8 Royal Wedding Windsor ( thought of watching wedding in a Windsor pub and then pop out to see carriage procession)
Day 9 Brussels Belgium or Hadrian Wall, England
Day 10 Cardiff Wales & Bath, England
Day 11 Hampton Court
Day 12 London
Day 13 London
Day 14 London
Day 15 London
Day 16 Leave for home
Old Mar 4th, 2018, 12:09 PM

Days 3 and 4? Versailles -flying there and back?

Anyway are you basing in London the whole time and taking day trips to maybe Belgium and Scotland and France? Traveling by train or group tour I suppose? If trains and doing all that check out some kind of BritRail Pass - good sources rail info - www.seat61.com; BETS-European Rail Experts and www.ricksteves.com.

Seriously please elaborate on how you are doing Scotland and Wales and Versailles and Belgium all from a London base?

If not a put-on your itinerary is just impossible many days unless have personal plane.
Old Mar 4th, 2018, 02:22 PM
Original Poster

Staying in London.
Old Mar 4th, 2018, 02:26 PM

Sorry but this itinerary as outlined in your post is impossible.
Old Mar 4th, 2018, 03:14 PM

So how do you think from London to Versailles and back to London will work. Have you looked at logistics?

Ditto for say Hadrian's Wall

Or Edinburgh day trips - it being 4-5 hours each way by train or even plane?

Cadiff and Bath same day?

The rest are very plausible as is.
Old Mar 4th, 2018, 03:40 PM

Received 50 Likes on 7 Posts