Reload this Page >

Do you tip the captain?

Search

Do you tip the captain?

Search this Thread

Old Jan 11th, 2002, 06:13 PM
Babs

Do you tip the captain?

I am very new to cruisng and will begoing on a cruise with the Carnival cruise line this February and my friends told me there will be extra costs besides the great fare I got for 499$ because you are spose to tip everbody waiters ,suarts, and boat people who take you to shoar so should I give the captain a tip on the last nite so do you go to his table and give it to him as my friend Clara said much appreciated.

Old Jan 11th, 2002, 07:13 PM
Sara

When you give your bags to the people at the dock - you will tip the people you hand the bags to. If you use porters - you will also tip them - about a buck a bag.<BR><BR>You will tip your room steward, waiter, assistant waiter and if you wish the matride and head waiter.<BR><BR>If you receive room service - you also tip. If your kids are in the kids program - you may also tip there. <BR><BR>All drinks you order - have a 15% added.<BR><BR>As far as the Captain - you do not tip him or any other officer.<BR><BR>Hope this makes sense.<BR><BR>

Old Jan 11th, 2002, 08:45 PM
Paul Therault

<BR>Good advice.<BR><BR>Paul

Old Jan 11th, 2002, 09:19 PM
frank