Reload this Page >

negril vs. ochos rios; sandals vs. superclubs

Search

Search this Thread

Old Mar 27th, 2001, 09:24 AM
cindy sharp

(I reposted this message -- hopefully this is the correct forum; I apologize, I've never done this before!) <BR> <BR>My hubby-to-be and I are planning our honeymoon in early Dec 2001 and have narrowed our options down between Negril and Ochos Rios, Jamiaca. However, we're still undecided between Superclubs (Grand Lido Negril) and Sandals. In Ochos Rios, the same dilemna: we're thinking of Grand Lido Sans Souci or the new Sandals property, Beaches Royal Plantation. We're both in our late 30's and would enjoy golf (he's very good, I'm just a beginner), snorkeling, scuba (I'm certified, he is not), swimming in the ocean, waterskiing (neither one of us has tried this), and just lounging on the beach "vegging out." Good food and being pampered are important as well. The night-life (i.e. dancing, partying, etc) aren't that important (seeing as I how I can rarely stay up past 10 or 11 pm!). <BR> <BR>Any comments on the two locations (Negril or Ochos Rios) would be greatly appreciated. Also, if anybody has any preferences between Superclubs and Sandals, especially the new Beaches Royal Plantation, that would be fabulous as well. We like the idea of staying at one and playing at the others (with respect to the Sandals properties), but it seems that Superclubs has gotten very good ratings from AAA (4 diamond resort ratings!). We plan to have a long honeymoon (2 weeks), so we don't know if staying at the Superclubs, whether we'd "run out" of things to do at just one location (I'm more concerned with the energizer bunny I'm marrying -- me, I'd be happy with a good book, endless cocktails and my own lounge chair on the ocean for 2 weeks). <BR> <BR>Thanks alot and I look forward to your comments and suggestions!! <BR>

Old Apr 1st, 2001, 10:52 AM
Kim