Search

Looking for Airport Information....

Search this Thread

Old Oct 26th, 2003, 01:23 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Looking for Airport Information....

Hi Everybody,

I was hoping someone can answer my questions regarding American Airlines 7:10 AM flight from Philly to Miami.

We are flying from Philly to Miami where we catch another flight on American to Curacao and there is only about 45 minutes between flights. Do both flights typically run on time or should I be concerned? And do you think transferring our luggage could be a problem?

I also posted this on the airports board, but I know this board gets more reading/responses than airports so I hope you don't mind the double post.

Thanks in advance for your responses!!!

Nancy

Old Oct 26th, 2003, 02:08 PM

As you are flying American Airlines both times your luggage should be checked right through to final destination. I have no experience of Miami airport but I would be very concerned about the 45 minutes. We once had an hours connection time and of course our first flight was late( and it doesn't have to be a long delay for there to be a problem). We made the connection only because the second flight was delayed, but my heart rate could not have been healthy!
Do you have a later flight you can catch? You may want to go ahead and hope for the best but it would be wise also to plan also what can be done if the worst happens.
Old Oct 27th, 2003, 07:15 AM
Original Poster

Thanks fiona. Anybody else traveled this route?

Thanks,

Nancy
Old Oct 27th, 2003, 08:00 AM