carribean cruise

Jan 7th, 2008, 12:27 PM
TYP
Original Poster

carribean cruise

This is my first time to cruise and we would like to go carribean. Can anyone tell me if there is any cheap cruise sites or which is the best cruise company to use? We have looked at Carnival but all of our friends have used Royal Carribean they seem a little more expensive but perhaps they are worth it to make the experience a good one!?
Jan 7th, 2008, 07:45 PM

Aside from cheapness, what are you looking for in a cruise? Do you care where you go? What kind of experience are you looking for? I think it's important to book a ship and cruise line that fits with your personality and interests, so all of those are important. But if you are looking solely for a cheap cruise, then do that. Just realize that the price of the cruise isn't all-inclusive, and you will still have to pay for drinks and lot of other things on board. The cheaper the cruise line the more you typically have to pay for while on board the ship.
Jan 8th, 2008, 03:42 AM
KVR

One of the least expensive cruise lines is Carnival. However, that means lots of kids and lots of singles. The rep as a "party boat" is quite accurate. We've been on 2 Carnival ships and wouldn't go on another one even if it was free. We found the food mediocore, service awful and the activites quite lame.

NCL is another low cost option. We like that they have free style dining and optional formal night(s). We don't care for dining with other passengers or getting all dressed up. We have been considering Alaska for several years, and NCL is the only cruise line in our price range that's offers the amentitites that we are looking for.